Individual Artist Awards applications due March 1

Applications for Rasmuson Foundation’s Individual Artist Awards are now being accepted. Applications are due by March 1, and may be filed electronically or on paper. Electronic applications are due by 11:59 p.m. online at Paper applications should be mailed to Rasmuson Foundation, 301 W Northern Lights Blvd., Suite 400 Anchorage, Alaska 99503, with a postmark deadline of March 1. Faxed or emailed applications will not be accepted.

Rasmuson Foundation’s Individual Artist Awards are divided into three award programs for artists living and working in Alaska: Distinguished Artist awards, Project Awards, and Artist Fellowships. Distinguished Artist awards ($40,000) are designed for a mature artist of recognized stature with a history of creative excellence and accomplishment in the arts. Project Awards (up to $7,500) are geared toward emerging, mid-career, and mature artists for specific, short-term projects that have a clear benefit to the artist and the development of his/her work. And Artist Fellowships ($18,000) are provided to mid-career or mature artists to focus their energy and attention for a one-year period on developing their creative work. 2013 Fellowships will be offered in the following areas: choreography, crafts, folk and traditional arts, literary arts/scriptworks and performance art.

For more information about


  • Switchboard: 907-586-3740
  • Circulation and Delivery: 907-586-3740
  • Newsroom Fax: 907-586-9097
  • Business Fax: 907-586-9097
  • Accounts Receivable: 907-523-2230
  • View the Staff Directory
  • or Send feedback






Margaret Brady Fund scholarship applications now accepted

Area students pursuing artistic excellence may apply for scholarships as part of the Margaret Frans Brady Fund.

Read more