New city board members appointed


The City and Borough of Juneau has some new board members following a Special Assembly Meeting Monday night

Former Airport Board members Pete Carlson and Ron Swanson were appointed to tenant seats on the Airport Board to three-year terms beginning July 1. Current members Laurie Berg and Scott Watts will leave that leave that board at the end of their terms on June 30.

Current Eaglecrest Board Member Wayne Stevens was reappointed to a three-year term.

Docks & Harbors Board incumbent Kevin Jardell, former board member Budd Simpson and John A. Bush were appointed to the Docks and Harbors Board for three-year terms beginning July 1 and expiring June 30, 2014. Wayne Wilson was appointed to a vacant seat for a term beginning immediately and expiring June 30, 2012. Outgoing members are Chairman Jim Preston, Cheryl Jebe, and Bob Wostmann.

The city still has a number of vacant seats on a variety of boards and commissions. Those interested in serving are encouraged to submit an application. Go online at:, contact the Municipal Clerk’s Office at 586- 5278 or write to them via email at


  • Switchboard: 907-586-3740
  • Circulation and Delivery: 907-586-3740
  • Newsroom Fax: 907-586-9097
  • Business Fax: 907-586-9097
  • Accounts Receivable: 907-523-2230
  • View the Staff Directory
  • or Send feedback






Tue, 05/22/2018 - 03:38

Sea Week: A Juneau success story