• Broken clouds
  • 52°
    Broken clouds
  • Comment

18 apply to Anchorage District Court judgeship

Posted: August 8, 2012 - 12:06am

Eighteen attorneys have applied for two vacancies on the Anchorage District Court, according to the Alaska Judicial Council.

The council said in a release the two vacancies were created by the appointments of Judges Catherine M. Easter and Paul E. Olson to the Anchorage Superior Court.

The Alaska Judicial Council will evaluate applicants and nominate the most qualified applicants to the governor, who will make the appointments.

A public hearing will be held in Anchorage in October before the council makes their recommendations.

The applicants are: Ella Anagick; David A. Bauer; John Bernitz; Michaela K. Canterbury; Leslie Dickson; Cynthia A. Franklin; Joy Green-Armstrong; Hatton Greer; Jennifer Stuart Henderson; Jonathon Lack; Michael B. Logue; Gustaf W. Olson; Andrew Peterson; Gregory G. Silvey; Clayton H. Walker Jr.; John R. White; Daniel Wilkerson; Chong M. Yim.

  • Comment


  • Switchboard: 907-586-3740
  • Circulation and Delivery: 907-586-3740
  • Newsroom Fax: 907-586-9097
  • Business Fax: 907-586-9097
  • Accounts Receivable: 907-523-2230
  • View the Staff Directory
  • or Send feedback