SEARHC Board of Directors elects new officers

The SouthEast Alaska Regional Health Consortium (SEARHC) Board of Directors elected new officers during its quarterly board meeting last week (Oct. 11-12) in Juneau.

Frederick Olsen, Jr., of the Organized Village of Kasaan was reelected to his second one-year term as board chair. Jan Hill of the Chilkoot Indian Association (Haines) was chosen as vice-chair. Lavina Brock of the Wrangell Cooperative Association was reelected secretary, and Harriet Silva of the Angoon Community Association was reelected treasurer.

SEARHC is a consortium of 18 tribal communities in Southeast Alaska, and each of the member tribal communities has a seat on the board of directors. SEARHC’s priority is to provide high quality health care services in partnership with Native people, and our board members help us maintain strong ties to each of our member communities.


Wed, 01/18/2017 - 00:04


A story in Monday's Empire incorrectly stated the source of comments made by John Binkley of the Alaska Cruise Line Industry Association. Read more
Wed, 01/18/2017 - 00:04

Around Town for Wednesday, Jan. 18

Alaska Beer Week: Tapping 25th Anniversary Perseverance Ale, all day. Juneau Gastineau Rotary Club meeting, 7 a.m., The Prospector Hotel. Women, Infants and Children walk-in clinic, 8 a.m.-4:30 p.m. Read more
Wed, 01/18/2017 - 00:03

This report contains public information available to the Empire from law enforcement and public safety agencies. This report includes arrest and citation information, not conviction information. Anyone listed in this report is presumed innocent. Read more


  • Switchboard: 907-586-3740
  • Circulation and Delivery: 907-586-3740
  • Newsroom Fax: 907-586-9097
  • Business Fax: 907-586-9097
  • Accounts Receivable: 907-523-2230
  • View the Staff Directory
  • or Send feedback