Love INC thanks Amy Grant For charitable donation

Love in the Name of Christ (Love INC) would like to thank Christian singer Amy Grant for an amazing concert to a standing room only crowd of 1,100 people on July 10 at Centennial Hall. The concert was a time of uplifting music, thanksgiving to God, and fellowship among old and new friends alike. We were blessed to receive over $15,000 from this concert, which will go towards our mission to mobilize local churches to transform lives and communities in the Name of Christ.


Special thanks to Amy Grant’s spokesperson Derek Spirk, who connected us with Michael Stewart of Inspiration Cruises; their WAY FM cruisers donated 121 backpacks filled with school supplies, which we will be sharing with children in Southeast who need them most.

Thanks to Steven, Mindy, and Derek from Centennial Hall, staff at the JAHC and Hearthside Books for handling the ticket sales; Dan Penrose from Udder Culture for catering the volunteer dinner; Andy Mills for creating the Amy Grant concert poster; Stacie Varner from Glacier Silt Soap, and Dick Hand from Alaska Seafood for providing gift items for Amy and Derek.

Thanks to our cheerful volunteers, led by co-leads Jay and Wendy Menze; technical team: Keith Giles, Sarah Hieb, Victor Leamer — Keith and Sarah worked all day to make sure everything sounded great, which it did; usher team: Joan Didier, Susan Macaulay, Gail Thibodeau, and Salvation Army volunteers.

Thanks to the security team: Patti Davidsen, Ron Dean, James Riley, and Chuck Collins; Lisa Corcoran — tickets, media contacts; hospitality: Donna Collins and Tamee Martini; will call and tickets at the concert: Kirsten Kincaid, Trisha Baker, Ana Corcoran, Connor Corcoran, and Karina Rubio. Thanks to Pastor Doug Dye of Chapel By The Lake for leading us in opening prayer, and former Love INC Executive Director Ann Lockhart for her kind assistance, wisdom, and guidance; Thanks to the Love INC Board and staff: President Lesley Thompson, Vice President Corry Isabell, Treasurer Kris Cole, Clerk Wendy Wall, and Fundraising Chair Starla Miller; Clearinghouse Coordinator Laura Eubank, Resource Coordinator Ann Edwards, Program Manager Marilyn Loney, Office Assistant Megan Gunkel, and Accountant Bruce Grimes. Thank you Juneau for helping us to help others!

Guy Crockroft, Executive Director

Lesley Thompson, Board Chair


  • Switchboard: 907-586-3740
  • Circulation and Delivery: 907-586-3740
  • Newsroom Fax: 907-586-9097
  • Business Fax: 907-586-9097
  • Accounts Receivable: 907-523-2230
  • View the Staff Directory
  • or Send feedback






Thank you, Juneau Sports Association

I would like to thank the Juneau Sports Association (JSA), specifically Traci Gilmour and the JSA board, for giving recognition to myself, Gary Lewis and... Read more