Rainball Champions and All-Tournament Teams

The Rounder's Everett Boster connects on a pitch during their championship win over the Red Bulls. Boster was selected Most Valuable Player for the Rainball Tournament Mens D Division.

Following are the Championship and second place teams, and All-Tournament selections for the Juneau Softball Association 2013 Rainball Softball Tournament. Information provided by JSA.


Mens C Champions - Team Imperial. Second place - Taku Oil Sales.

MENS C All-Tourney - Hunter Mallinger (MVP) Randy Quinto, Al Tagaban, Collin Pilcher, Craig Kahlken, Fred Tolbert, Dale Hicks, Karl Koch, George Wathen, and Ken Carley.

Womens C Champions - Mike’s Custom Printing. Second place - Chicks.

WOMENS C All-Tourney - Mike’s Custom Printing’s Taelyn Coffee (MVP), Danielle Larson, Mona Yarnall and Michelle Morgan; Chicks’ Mindy Shaw, Sandra Garcia-Aline and Shauna Murray; The Grind Coffee Company’s Lily Ward and Tanya James; and Willie’s Tough Cookies’ Miranda Vaughn.

Mens D Champions - Rounders. Second place - Red Bulls.

MENS D All-Tourney - Rounders’ Everett Boster (MVP), Alex Derocher, Chris Umbs, and Adam DeRocher; Red Bulls’ Toby Staveland, Jesse Belcourt, and Chad Calhoon; Kappler Computers’ Chris Millay and Tony Harding; and ELI’s Dale Lindstrom.

Womens D Champions - Sticks-N-Stones. Second place - Holly Cerne’s Hot Honeys.

WOMENS D All-Tourney - Sticks N Stones’ Maggie Tompkins (MVP), Jodi Garza, Blair Ramsdell, and Suzanne Bavard; Holly Cerne’s Hot Honeys’ Claire Baldwin, Jan Cummins, and Tanya Isturis; 907 Bawlers’ Daneen Whitson, and Krista Perala; and Ernie’s Danielle Roberts

Mens F Champions - MAC Bob-OMB Squad. Second place - FNBA Caps.

MENS F All-Tourney - Mac B-ob Bomb Squad’s David Blommer (MVP), Michael Wright, Ryan Gorle, and Aaron Danielson; FNBA Caps’ Charlie Moline, Mathew Alex, Lee Zellmer; Mudstingers’ Damon Ludwig, Abe Levy; Flying Squirrel’s James Farley.


  • Switchboard: 907-586-3740
  • Circulation and Delivery: 907-586-3740
  • Newsroom Fax: 907-586-9097
  • Business Fax: 907-586-9097
  • Accounts Receivable: 907-523-2230
  • View the Staff Directory
  • or Send feedback






Fri, 02/23/2018 - 07:16

Sasquatch snowshoe race is Saturday

The Southeast Alaska Land Trust is hosting the first annual Sasquatch Scramble 5K & Fun Run on Saturday.

Read more
Fri, 02/23/2018 - 09:33

Hoover lifts Crimson Bears past Kings