Active Alerts


High School sports are underway

It is not too late to join a Juneau-Douglas or Thunder Mountain High School sports activity. All skill levels are encouraged. For JDHS TENNIS interested players/parents contact Amy Skilbred at 321-8884 or askilbred@gci.net or show up at the Alaska Club valley courts. For JDHS CROSS COUNTRY interested runners/parents contact Tristan (723-1772) tkl1289@gmail.com or Merry (500-8112) merrywayne@gmail.com or JDHS Cross Country on Facebook. For TMHS CROSS COUNTRY contact Scott May (723-8138) smay21@mac.com. For JDHS & TMHS FOOTBALL interested players can still contact Crimson Bears head coach Rich Sjoroos (780-6943) rsjoroos@nsales.com or Falcons head coach Jeep Rice (723-0867) jeeprice907@gmail.com. Players cannot be elgible for games without 10 practices. Players can join as far as four weeks into the season. For JDHS SWIM/DIVE contact John Wray (957-3913) jwray@gci.net. For TMHS SWIM/DIVE conatct Jason Wilson (723-7354) jwilson@ccthita.org.

CONTACT US

  • Switchboard: 907-586-3740
  • Circulation and Delivery: 907-586-3740
  • Newsroom Fax: 907-586-9097
  • Business Fax: 907-586-9097
  • Accounts Receivable: 907-523-2230
  • View the Staff Directory
  • or Send feedback

ADVERTISING

SUBSCRIBER SERVICES

SOCIAL NETWORKING

 

More

Holt helps Thunder Mountain to first place at Sitka Invitational

The Thunder Mountain High School boys swim team finished in first place at Friday’s Sitka Invitational at Blatchley Pool in Sitka.

Read more