• Overcast, mist, light rain
  • 50°
    Overcast, mist, light rain
  • Comment

Local Sports Schedule

Posted: November 17, 2013 - 1:00am
Kake's Brice Knudson goes up for a layup against Floyd Dryden's Anna Ashenfelter in middle school basketball action last week. The visiting Kake coed teams put up valiant efforts against Floyd Dryden 'B' teams. The FDMS girls defeated Kake sixth grade 28-26 in double overtime and FDMS beat Kake 30-21.
Kake's Brice Knudson goes up for a layup against Floyd Dryden's Anna Ashenfelter in middle school basketball action last week. The visiting Kake coed teams put up valiant efforts against Floyd Dryden 'B' teams. The FDMS girls defeated Kake sixth grade 28-26 in double overtime and FDMS beat Kake 30-21.

Please contact sports@juneauempire.com for any athletic events or activities you would like posted in the daily Local Sports Calendar. Submit times, dates, facts and contact information.

Tuesday, Nov. 19

MIDDLE SCHOOL BASKETBALL

Home, Floyd Dryden ‘A’ vs. Dzantik’i Heeni ‘A’ at FDMS. Girls 3:30 p.m., Boys 4:30 p.m.

Thurs-Sat, Nov. 21-23

HIGH SCHOOL HOCKEY

Away, Juneau-Douglas at Homer Tournament.

Fri/Sat, Nov. 22-23

HIGH SCHOOL WRESTLING

Home, JDHS Invitational at JDHS gym.

GYMNASTICS

Home, Friday, Southeast Alaska Gymnastics Academy intersquad Turkey Tumble meet at 3:30 p.m. at SAGA building, 3009 Tongass Blvd. Contact coach Alexis Howard for more info at 919-961-9951 or juneaugymnastics@gmail.com.

MIDDLE SCHOOL BASKETBALL

Away, Floyd Dryden ‘A’ vs. Schoenbarr at Ketchikan, Girls and Boys, TBA.

Fri/Sat, Dec. 6-7

HIGH SCHOOL WRESTLING

Away, JDHS at Wasilla.

Wed-Sat, Dec. 11-14

HIGH SCHOOL HOCKEY

Away, Juneau-Douglas at Tri Valley (11th), Lathrop (12/13) and West Valley (14).

Fri/Sat, Dec. 13-14

HIGH SCHOOL WRESTLING

Home, Tri-Meet at Juneau.

Thurs-Sat, Dec. 19-21

HIGH SCHOOL BASKETBALL

Away, JDHS boys at Sitka Tournament.

Away, TMHS boys at Soldotna Tour.

Away, TMHS girls at Kenai Tour.

Fri/Sat, Dec. 20-21

HIGH SCHOOL WRESTLING

Away, TMHS at West Anchorage Tournament.

HIGH SCHOOL HOCKEY

Home, Juneau-Douglas hosts Homer, Friday 8 p.m., Saturday 7 p.m. at Treadwell Arena.

Thurs-Sat, Dec. 26-28

HIGH SCHOOL BASKETBALL

Away, TMHS girls at Ketchikan Tournament

Fri-Mon, Dec. 27-30

HIGH SCHOOL BASKETBALL

CAPITAL CITY CLASSIC

Home, JDHS boys/girls hosts Cap. City Classic.

Thurs-Sat, Jan. 2-4

HIGH SCHOOL BASKETBALL

Away, TMHS boys/girls at Monroe Tournament.

Away, JDHS girls at Wasilla Tour.

Away, JDHS boys at Ketchikan.

Fri/Sat, Jan. 3-4

HIGH SCHOOL WRESTLING

Home, TMHS hosts JDHS.

Thurs-Sat, Jan. 9-11

HIGH SCHOOL BASKETBALL

Away, TMHS boys at Dimond Tournament.

Home, 6:15 p.m., West girls at TMHS (Thurs), West at JDHS (Fri/Sat ).

Fri/Sat, Jan. 10-11

HIGH SCHOOL HOCKEY

Home, Juneau-Douglas hosts Bartlett, Friday 8 p.m., Saturday 7 p.m. at Treadwell Arena.

HIGH SCHOOL WRESTLING

Away, TMHS at North Pole.

Away, JDHS at Colony.

Thurs-Sat, Jan. 16-18

HIGH SCHOOL BASKETBALL

Away, JDHS boys/girls at West Valley (Thurs), Lathrop (Fri/Sat) Tourney.

Fri/Sat, Jan. 17-18

HIGH SCHOOL BASKETBALL

Home, 6:15, 8 p.m., TMHS girls/boys host Ketchikan.

HIGH SCHOOL HOCKEY

Home, Juneau-Douglas hosts West Valley, Friday 8 p.m., Saturday 7 p.m. at Treadwell Arena.

Mon/Tues, Jan. 20-21

HIGH SCHOOL WRESTLING

Away, JDHS/TMHS at Tri-Meet in Ketchikan.

Wed-Fri, Jan. 22-24

HIGH SCHOOL HOCKEY

Away, JDHS JV at Kenai Tournament.

Fri/Sat, Jan. 23-25

HIGH SCHOOL BASKETBALL

Home, Chugiak boys at JD (Thurs, 7 p.m.), at TM (Fri/Sat 8 p.m.).

Home, JDHS girls at TMHS (Fri/Sat 6:15 p.m.).

Fri/Sat, Jan. 24-25

HIGH SCHOOL HOCKEY

Home, Juneau-Douglas hosts Monroe, Friday 8 p.m., Saturday 7 p.m. at Treadwell Arena.

Fri/Sat, Jan. 31-Feb. 1

HIGH SCHOOL BASKETBALL

Home, JDHS boys host Ketchikan

Home, TMHS girls host Sitka.

Away, JDHS girls at Ketchikan.

Saturday, Feb.1

HIGH SCHOOL WRESTLING

Away, Region V Tournament at Ketchikan.

Wed-Sat, Feb. 5-8

HIGH SCHOOL BASKETBALL

Away, JDHS boys/girls at Dimond Tourney.

Fri/Sat, Feb. 7-8

HIGH SCHOOL BASKETBALL

Home, 8 p.m., Service at TM (Fri), at JD (Sat).

HIGH SCHOOL HOCKEY

Away, Juneau-Douglas at League Tournament in Fairbanks.

HIGH SCHOOL WRESTLING

Away, State Tournament at Bartlett H.S. in Anchorage.

Thurs-Sat, Feb. 13-15

HIGH SCHOOL HOCKEY

Away, Juneau-Douglas at State Tournament in Wasilla.

Fri/Sat, Feb. 14-15

HIGH SCHOOL BASKETBALL

Home, 8 p.m., TM boys host JD.

Away, TM girls at Ketchikan.

Thurs, Feb. 20

HIGH SCHOOL BASKETBALL

Home, 6:15 p.m., TM boys host Kodiak.

Fri/Sat, Feb. 21-22

HIGH SCHOOL BASKETBALL

Home, 6:15/8 p.m., JD girls host Ketchikan/JD boys host Kodiak.

Away, TM boys at Ketchikan.

Fri/Sat, Feb. 28-Mar. 1

HIGH SCHOOL BASKETBALL

Home, 6:15/8 p.m., JD girls/boys host TM.

Wed-Sat, Mar. 5-8

HIGH SCHOOL BASKETBALL

Home, JDHS host Region V Basketball Championships at JDHS.

Thurs-Sat, Mar. 20-22

HIGH SCHOOL BASKETBALL

Away, ASAA State Basketball Championships at Anchorage.

  • Comment

Spotted

Please Note: You may have disabled JavaScript and/or CSS. Although this news content will be accessible, certain functionality is unavailable.

Skip to News

« back

next »

  • title http://spotted.juneauempire.com/galleries/377883/ http://spotted.juneauempire.com/galleries/377878/ http://spotted.juneauempire.com/galleries/377873/
  • title http://spotted.juneauempire.com/galleries/377868/ http://spotted.juneauempire.com/galleries/377863/ http://spotted.juneauempire.com/galleries/377858/
  • title http://spotted.juneauempire.com/galleries/377853/ http://spotted.juneauempire.com/galleries/377848/
Middle School Running

CONTACT US

  • Switchboard: 907-586-3740
  • Circulation and Delivery: 907-586-3740
  • Newsroom Fax: 907-586-3028
  • Business Fax: 907-586-9097
  • Accounts Receivable: 907-523-2230
  • View the Staff Directory
  • or Send feedback

ADVERTISING

SUBSCRIBER SERVICES

SOCIAL NETWORKING