Local Sports Schedule

The Juneau-Douglas Crimson Bears hockey team, shown in action against Soldotna last weekend at Treadwell Arena, will play at Homer tonight.

Please contact sports@juneauempire.com for any athletic events or activities you would like posted in the daily Local Sports Calendar. Submit times, dates, facts and contact information.

Thurs-Sat, Nov. 21-23

HIGH SCHOOL HOCKEY

Away, Juneau-Douglas at Homer Tournament.

Fri/Sat, Nov. 22-23

HIGH SCHOOL WRESTLING

Home, JDHS Invitational at JDHS gym.

GYMNASTICS

Home, Friday, Southeast Alaska Gymnastics Academy intersquad Turkey Tumble meet at 3:30 p.m. at SAGA building, 3009 Tongass Blvd. Contact coach Alexis Howard for more info at 919-961-9951 or juneaugymnastics@gmail.com.

MS BASKETBALL

Away, Floyd Dryden ‘A’ vs. Schoenbarr at Ketchikan, Girls and Boys, TBA.

Fri/Sat, Dec. 6-7

HIGH SCHOOL WRESTLING

Away, JDHS at Wasilla.

Wed-Sat, Dec. 11-14

HIGH SCHOOL HOCKEY

Away, Juneau-Douglas at Tri Valley (11th), Lathrop (12/13) and West Valley (14).

Fri/Sat, Dec. 13-14

HIGH SCHOOL WRESTLING

Home, Tri-Meet at Juneau.

Thurs-Sat, Dec. 19-21

HIGH SCHOOL BASKETBALL

Away, JDHS boys at Sitka Tournament.

Away, TMHS boys at Soldotna Tour.

Away, TMHS girls at Kenai Tour.

Fri/Sat, Dec. 20-21

HIGH SCHOOL WRESTLING

Away, TMHS at West Anchorage Tournament.

HIGH SCHOOL HOCKEY

Home, Juneau-Douglas hosts Homer, Friday 8 p.m., Saturday 7 p.m. at Treadwell Arena.

Thurs-Sat, Dec. 26-28

HIGH SCHOOL BASKETBALL

Away, TMHS girls at Ketchikan Tournament

Fri-Mon, Dec. 27-30

HIGH SCHOOL BASKETBALL

CAPITAL CITY CLASSIC

Home, JDHS boys/girls hosts Cap. City Classic.

More

Fri, 01/20/2017 - 09:01

Sports on TV for Friday, Jan. 20 and Saturday, Jan. 21

ALL TIMES ALASKAN

Read more
Wed, 01/18/2017 - 00:02

Sports on TV for Wednesday, Jan. 18

COLLEGE BASKETBALL 2:30 p.m., SEC - Florida at South Carolina 3 p.m., BTN - Indiana at Penn St. 3 p.m., CBSSN - Temple at Cincinnati 3 p.m., ESPN2 - Oklahoma at West Virginia 3 p.m., ESPNU - Missouri at Alabama 3 p.m. Read more

Falcons salvage Shootout win

After losing their first two games in the Dimond Prep Shootout by a combined eight points, the Thunder Mountain High School boys basketball team salvaged a win from the Anchorage tournament with a 52-41 Saturday win over North Pole. Read more

CONTACT US

  • Switchboard: 907-586-3740
  • Circulation and Delivery: 907-586-3740
  • Newsroom Fax: 907-586-9097
  • Business Fax: 907-586-9097
  • Accounts Receivable: 907-523-2230
  • View the Staff Directory
  • or Send feedback

ADVERTISING

SUBSCRIBER SERVICES

SOCIAL NETWORKING