• Broken clouds
  • 84°
    Broken clouds
  • Comment

Icebreaker middle school basketball tournament awards

Posted: December 13, 2013 - 1:09am

A-Team Boys:

1st Floyd Dryden; 2nd Schoenbar; 3rd Sitka. The Floyd Dryden Eagles defeated the Schoenbar Knights 39-33 for the championship.

All-Tourney Team – Brayden Pollow (FD), Kasey Watts (FD), Marcos Lee (SCH), Corbin Neville (DHMS), Colby Hoover (DHMS), Jake Tresheild (SIT), Griffin Effenberger (SCH), Joey Rhoads (SCH).

Most Valuable Player – Erik Kelly (FD). Best Defensive Player – Connor Simions (SCH). Sportsmanship Award – Sitka.

A-Team Girls:

1st Schoenbar; 2nd Floyd Dryden; 3rd Dzantik’i Heeni. The Schoenbar Knights defeated the Floyd Dryden Eagles 35-22 for the crown.

All-Tourney Team – Malia Miller (DHMS), Kendyl Carson (FD), Caitlin Pusich (DHMS), Cassie Dzinich (FD), Hannah Maxwell (SCH), Mackenzie Fousel (SCH), Alyxn Bohulano (DHMS), Alyssa Hert (SCH).

Most Valuable Player – Brittany Slick (SCH). Best Defensive Player – Shaylin Cesar (FD). Sportsmanship Award – Floyd Dryden.

B-Team Boys:

1st Dzantik’I Heeni; 2nd Schoenbar; 3rd Haines. The Dzantik’I Heeni Wolverines defeated the Schoenbar Knights 35-31 for the title.

All-Tourney Team – Dylan Swinton (HNS), Puna Toutailepo (FD), Philip Gonzales (DHMS), Justin Miller (SIT), Danny Brady (Skagway), Bryson Echiverri (DHMS), Carlos Orta (SCH), Dalton Klinker (HNS).

MVP – EZ Yadao (DHMS). Best Defensive Player – Cody Kemble (SCH). Sportsmanship Award – Skagway.

B-Team Girls:

1st Schoenbar; 2nd Floyd Dryden; 3rd Haines. The Schoenbar Knights topped the Floyd Dryden Eagles 24-17 for tourney bragging rights.

All-Tourney Team – Zoe Hamilton (HNS), Anna Orazo (FD), Maddy Cox (Skagway), Jenna Miller (SCH), Naavah Spady (DHMS), Ashley Lee (DHMS), Makayla Crager (HNS), Emmie Smith (SCH).

MVP – Malia Greaves (SCH). Best Defensive Player – Andee Johnson (FD). Sportsmanship Award – Skagway.

  • Comment


  • Switchboard: 907-586-3740
  • Circulation and Delivery: 907-586-3740
  • Newsroom Fax: 907-586-9097
  • Business Fax: 907-586-9097
  • Accounts Receivable: 907-523-2230
  • View the Staff Directory
  • or Send feedback