Local Sports Schedule

Thunder Mountain's Collin Ludeman (21) shoots against Dimond's Austin Osborne (34) and Zach DeLoney (14).

Please contact sports@juneauempire.com for any athletic events or activities you would like posted in the daily Local Sports Calendar. Submit times, dates, facts and contact information.

Announcement

Juneau Parks & Recreation Co-ed Volleyball team registration will be conducted on Thursday, Jan. 9, at 5 p.m. in the Assembly Chambers, located on the main floor of the Municipal Building 1555 South Seward St. Late registration will be taken on Friday, Jan. 10 at the P&R office ($25 late fee will be charged).

Tuesday, Dec. 31

HOLIDAY CUP SOCCER TOURNAMENT

Home, TBD, 21st Annual Holiday Cup soccer tournament championships at Wells Fargo Dimond Park Field House.

Thurs-Sat, Jan. 2-4

HIGH SCHOOL BASKETBALL

Away, TMHS boys/girls at Monroe Tournament.

Away, JDHS girls at Wasilla Tour.

Away, JDHS boys at Ketchikan.

Fri/Sat, Jan. 3-4

HIGH SCHOOL WRESTLING

Home, TMHS hosts JDHS.

Thurs-Sat, Jan. 9-11

HIGH SCHOOL BASKETBALL

Away, TMHS boys at Dimond Tournament.

Home, 6:15 p.m., West girls at TMHS (Thurs), West at JDHS (Fri/Sat ).

Fri/Sat, Jan. 10-11

HIGH SCHOOL HOCKEY

Home, Juneau-Douglas hosts Bartlett, Friday 8 p.m., Saturday 7 p.m. at Treadwell Arena.

HIGH SCHOOL WRESTLING

Away, TMHS at North Pole.

Away, JDHS at Colony.

Thurs-Sat, Jan. 16-18

HIGH SCHOOL BASKETBALL

Away, JDHS boys/girls at West Valley (Thurs), Lathrop (Fri/Sat) Tourney.

Fri/Sat, Jan. 17-18

HIGH SCHOOL BASKETBALL

Home, 6:15, 8 p.m., TMHS girls/boys host Ketchikan.

HIGH SCHOOL HOCKEY

Home, Juneau-Douglas hosts West Valley, Friday 8 p.m., Saturday 7 p.m. at Treadwell Arena.

Mon/Tues, Jan. 20-21

HIGH SCHOOL WRESTLING

Away, JDHS/TMHS at Tri-Meet in Ketchikan.

Wed-Fri, Jan. 22-24

HIGH SCHOOL HOCKEY

Away, JDHS JV at Kenai Tournament.

Fri/Sat, Jan. 23-25

HIGH SCHOOL BASKETBALL

Home, Chugiak boys at JD (Thurs, 7 p.m.), at TM (Fri/Sat 8 p.m.).

Home, JDHS girls at TMHS (Fri/Sat 6:15 p.m.).

Fri/Sat, Jan. 24-25

HIGH SCHOOL HOCKEY

Home, Juneau-Douglas hosts Monroe, Friday 8 p.m., Saturday 7 p.m. at Treadwell Arena.

Fri/Sat, Jan. 31-Feb. 1

HIGH SCHOOL BASKETBALL

Home, JDHS boys host Ketchikan

Home, TMHS girls host Sitka.

Away, JDHS girls at Ketchikan.

Saturday, Feb.1

HIGH SCHOOL WRESTLING

Away, Region V Tournament at Ketchikan.

Wed-Sat, Feb. 5-8

HIGH SCHOOL BASKETBALL

Away, JDHS boys/girls at Dimond Tourney.

Fri/Sat, Feb. 7-8

HIGH SCHOOL BASKETBALL

Home, 8 p.m., Service at TM (Fri), at JD (Sat).

HIGH SCHOOL HOCKEY

Away, Juneau-Douglas at League Tournament in Fairbanks.

HIGH SCHOOL WRESTLING

Away, State Tournament at Bartlett H.S. in Anchorage.

Thurs-Sat, Feb. 13-15

HIGH SCHOOL HOCKEY

Away, Juneau-Douglas at State Tournament in Wasilla.

Fri/Sat, Feb. 14-15

HIGH SCHOOL BASKETBALL

Home, 8 p.m., TM boys host JD.

Away, TM girls at Ketchikan.

Thurs, Feb. 20

HIGH SCHOOL BASKETBALL

Home, 6:15 p.m., TM boys host Kodiak.

Fri/Sat, Feb. 21-22

HIGH SCHOOL BASKETBALL

Home, 6:15/8 p.m., JD girls host Ketchikan/JD boys host Kodiak.

Away, TM boys at Ketchikan.

Fri/Sat, Feb. 28-Mar. 1

HIGH SCHOOL BASKETBALL

Home, 6:15/8 p.m., JD girls/boys host TM.

Wed-Sat, Mar. 5-8

HIGH SCHOOL BASKETBALL

Home, JDHS host Region V Basketball Championships at JDHS.

Thurs-Sat, Mar. 20-22

HIGH SCHOOL BASKETBALL

Away, ASAA State Basketball Championships at Anchorage.

More

JDHS girls sweep 3A Sitka

Early in the third quarter and leading by seven points, Kendyl Carson and Caitlin Pusich traded 3-point attempts, each missing two in a row on an extended Crimson Bears possession. It was that kind of night for the Juneau-Douglas High School girls basketball team. Fortunately, visiting Sitka also shot poorly, and JDHS escaped Friday with a 41-31 win.

Read more

CONTACT US

  • Switchboard: 907-586-3740
  • Circulation and Delivery: 907-586-3740
  • Newsroom Fax: 907-586-9097
  • Business Fax: 907-586-9097
  • Accounts Receivable: 907-523-2230
  • View the Staff Directory
  • or Send feedback

ADVERTISING

SUBSCRIBER SERVICES

SOCIAL NETWORKING