Local sports calendar for Nov. 17

Friday, November 20

 

HIGH SCHOOL WRESTLING

Away, JDHS/TMHS at Lancer Smith Tournament at Matsu Valley.

Saturday, November 21

HIGH SCHOOL WRESTLING

Away, JDHS/TMHS at Lancer Smith Tournament at Matsu Valley.

JUNEAU NORDIC SKI TEAM

Home, 9:30 a.m.-noon, Juneau Nordic Ski Team registration and gear checkout, at Juneau Empire building (3100 Channel Dr.). Sign up for the 2015-16 season. Middle and high school students, all abilities welcome, interested in race development and challenging training program featuring classic and skate technique. Cost: $295 activity fee, plus $10 4-H registration covers coaches, grooming donation, wax, and retreat. Equipment rental is $100 for the season for both classic and skate equipment. Scholarships available. November dryland training underway on Saturday’s 9:30-11 a.m. at Gastineau School and Wednesdays 4:30-5:30 p.m. at the Zach Gordon Youth Center. On-snow training days and times will be Mondays, Wednesdays, Fridays - 4:30-6 p.m. at Mendenhall Campground or Montana Creek and Saturday’s 10 a.m.-noon at Eaglecrest Ski Area. For more information call Merry at 586-1692 or email Juneau.nordic.team@gmail.com. Follow on Facebook at facebook.com/XCJNST.

Friday, December 4

HIGH SCHOOL HOCKEY

Home, 8 p.m., JDHS hosts West Valley at Treadwell Arena (JV 2:15).

HIGH SCHOOL WRESTLING

Away, JDHS/TMHS at Sitka.

Saturday, December 5

HIGH SCHOOL HOCKEY

Home, 8 p.m., JDHS hosts West Valley at Treadwell Arena (JV 2:45).

HIGH SCHOOL WRESTLING

Away, JDHS/TMHS at Sitka.

Friday, December 11

HIGH SCHOOL HOCKEY

Home, 8 p.m., JDHS hosts Monroe.

HIGH SCHOOL WRESTLING

Away, Region V Tournament in Petersburg.

Saturday, December 12

HIGH SCHOOL HOCKEY

Home, 2:45 p.m., JDHS hosts Monroe.

HIGH SCHOOL WRESTLING

Away, Region V Tournament in Petersburg.

HOOPTIME

Home, The HoopTime Basketball Program is taking registration for players in 4th-8th grades. The 2016 HoopTime season starts January 2. Registrations will be accepted on a first-come, first-served basis. Registration deadline is Dec. 13. Late registration will be accepted only if room is available with a $25 late fee. Register at www.hooptime.org or mail in check to P.O. Box 33606, Juneau, AK, 99803. For more information contact Rhoda Yadao at 723-3734.

Friday, December 18

HIGH SCHOOL HOCKEY

Home, 8 p.m., JDHS hosts Whitehorse (JV 2:15).

HIGH SCHOOL WRESTLING

Away, ASAA State Tournament in Anchorage.

Saturday, December 19

HIGH SCHOOL HOCKEY

Home, 8 p.m., JDHS hosts Whitehorse (JV 2:45).

HIGH SCHOOL WRESTLING

Away, ASAA State Tournament in Anchorage.

Monday, December 28

HIGH SCHOOL BASKETBALL

Home, TBA, JDHS boys/girls, TMHS girls in Capital City Classic at JDHS.

Tuesday, December 29

HIGH SCHOOL BASKETBALL

Home, TBA, JDHS boys/girls, TMHS girls in Capital City Classic at JDHS.

Wednesday, December 30

HIGH SCHOOL BASKETBALL

Home, TBA, JDHS boys/girls, TMHS girls in Capital City Classic at JDHS.

Friday, January 8

HIGH SCHOOL BASKETBALL

Home, TBA, TMHS boys host JDHS.

Away, TBA, TMHS girls at Colony.

Saturday, January 9

HIGH SCHOOL BASKETBALL

Home, TBA, TMHS boys host JDHS.

Away, TBA, TMHS girls at Palmer.

Wednesday, January 13

HIGH SCHOOL HOCKEY

Away, 3 p.m., JDHS at Lathrop, Big Dipper Arena.

Thursday, January 14

HIGH SCHOOL HOCKEY

Away, 4:15 p.m., JDHS at Lathrop, Big Dipper Arena.

Friday, January 15

HIGH SCHOOL BASKETBALL

Home, TBA, JDHS/TMHS boys/girls host Service.

HIGH SCHOOL HOCKEY

Away, 6:30 p.m., JDHS at South Anchorage, Ben Boeke Arena (JV 5).

Saturday, January 16

HIGH SCHOOL BASKETBALL

Home, TBA, JDHS/TMHS boys/girls host Service.

HIGH SCHOOL HOCKEY

Away, 7:15 p.m., JDHS at Chugiak, McDonald Center (JV 5:45).

Friday, January 22

HIGH SCHOOL HOCKEY

Home, 8 p.m., JDHS hosts North Pole at Treadwell Arena.

HIGH SCHOOL BASKETBALL

Home, JDHS boys host Kodiak at JDHS.

Away, TMHS boys at Anchorage East/South.

Away, TMHS girls at Ketchikan.

Away, JDHS girls at Mt. Edgecumbe/Sitka.

Saturday, January 23

HIGH SCHOOL HOCKEY

Home, 8 p.m., JDHS hosts North Pole at Treadwell Arena.

HIGH SCHOOL BASKETBALL

Home, JDHS boys host Kodiak at JDHS.

Away, TMHS boys at Anchorage East/South.

Away, TMHS girls at Ketchikan.

Away, JDHS girls at Mt. Edgecumbe/Sitka.

Friday, January 29

HIGH SCHOOL BASKETBALL

Home, JDHS girls host Ketchikan.

Away, JDHS boys at Ketchikan.

Away, TMHS boys at Fairbanks.

Saturday, January 30

HIGH SCHOOL BASKETBALL

Home, JDHS girls host Ketchikan.

Away, JDHS boys at Ketchikan.

Away, TMHS boys at Fairbanks.

Friday, February 5

HIGH SCHOOL BASKETBALL

Home, TMHS boys host Ketchikan.

Away, JDHS/TMHS girls at Dimond.

HIGH SCHOOL HOCKEY

Away, TBA, JDHS at MAC Playoffs, Fairbanks’ Patty Center.

Saturday, February 6

HIGH SCHOOL BASKETBALL

Home, TMHS boys host Ketchikan.

Away, JDHS/TMHS girls at Dimond.

HIGH SCHOOL HOCKEY

Away, TBA, JDHS at MAC Playoffs, Fairbanks’ Patty Center.

Thursday, February 11

HIGH SCHOOL HOCKEY

Away, TBA, ASAA State Championships, Wasilla’s Menard Center.

Friday, February 12

HIGH SCHOOL BASKETBALL

Home, JDHS/TMHS boys host Sitka.

Home, TMHS girls host JDHS.

HIGH SCHOOL HOCKEY

Away, TBA, ASAA State Championships, Wasilla’s Menard Center.

Saturday, February 13

HIGH SCHOOL BASKETBALL

Home, JDHS/TMHS boys host Sitka.

Home, TMHS girls host JDHS

HIGH SCHOOL HOCKEY

Away, TBA, ASAA State Championships, Wasilla’s Menard Center.

Friday, February 19

HIGH SCHOOL BASKETBALL

Home, TMHS girls host Ketchikan.

Away, TMHS boys at Ketchikan.

Away, JDHS boys at Mt. Edgecumbe.

Saturday, February 20

HIGH SCHOOL BASKETBALL

Home, TMHS girls host Ketchikan.

Away, TMHS boys at Ketchikan.

Away, JDHS boys at Mt. Edgecumbe.

Friday, February 26

HIGH SCHOOL BASKETBALL

Home, JDHS/TMHS boys host Mt. Edgecumbe/Ketchikan.

Away, JDHS girls at Ketchikan. TMHS girls at Mt. Edgecumbe/Sitka.

Saturday, February 27

HIGH SCHOOL BASKETBALL

Home, JDHS/TMHS boys host Mt. Edgecumbe/Ketchikan.

Away, JDHS girls at Ketchikan. TMHS girls at Mt. Edgecumbe/Sitka.

Friday, March 4

HIGH SCHOOL BASKETBALL

Home, JDHS boys/girls host TMHS.

Saturday, March 5

HIGH SCHOOL BASKETBALL

Home, JDHS boys/girls host TMHS.

Wednesday, March 9

HIGH SCHOOL BASKETBALL

Away, Region V Tournament at Mt. Edgecumbe/Sitka.

Thursday, March 10

HIGH SCHOOL BASKETBALL

Away, Region V Tournament at Mt. Edgecumbe/Sitka.

Friday, March 11

HIGH SCHOOL BASKETBALL

Away, Region V Tournament at Mt. Edgecumbe/Sitka.

Saturday, March 12

HIGH SCHOOL BASKETBALL

Away, Region V Tournament at Mt. Edgecumbe/Sitka.

Thursday, March 24

HIGH SCHOOL BASKETBALL

Away, ASAA State Tournament at Anchorage.

Friday, March 25

HIGH SCHOOL BASKETBALL

Away, ASAA State Tournament at Anchorage.

Saturday, March 26

HIGH SCHOOL BASKETBALL

Away, ASAA State Tournament at Anchorage.

CONTACT US

  • Switchboard: 907-586-3740
  • Circulation and Delivery: 907-586-3740
  • Newsroom Fax: 907-586-9097
  • Business Fax: 907-586-9097
  • Accounts Receivable: 907-523-2230
  • View the Staff Directory
  • or Send feedback

ADVERTISING

SUBSCRIBER SERVICES

SOCIAL NETWORKING

 

More

Wed, 12/13/2017 - 05:33

Bring on basketball