Glance at legislative office accounts

JUNEAU, Alaska (AP) — A glance at some of the options Alaska legislators had for their office accounts in 2012 and which lawmakers selected those options, according to the Legislative Affairs Agency. Legislators with accountable plans were allowed to cash-out early or take non-accountable draws through the year.


—OPT-OUT: Seven legislators opted out of an increase in allowance last year. They were: Reps. Mike Doogan, Les Gara, Shelley Hughes, Lance Pruitt and Bill Stoltze, and Sens. Charlie Huggins and Tom Wagoner.

—ACCOUNTABLE: Seven legislators had fully accountable plans in 2012: Reps. Doogan, Gara, Berta Gardner and Scott Kawasaki, and Sens. Fred Dyson, Cathy Giessel and Bill Wielechowski.

—NON-ACCOUNTABLE: Eight legislators took their full office allowances as non-accountable: Reps. Mike Chenault, Kurt Olson and Bill Thomas, and Sens. Lyman Hoffman, Kevin Meyer, Donny Olson, Bert Stedman and Wagoner.

—COMBINATION OF ACCOUNTABLE AND NON-ACCOUNTABLE: Reps. Alan Austerman, Sharon Cissna, Mia Costello, Alan Dick, Bryce Edgmon, Anna Fairclough, Eric Feige, Neal Foster, Carl Gatto, Max Gruenberg, David Guttenberg, Mike Hawker, Bob Herron, Lindsey Holmes, Kyle Johansen, Craig Johnson, Reggie Joule, Wes Keller, Beth Kerttula, Bob Lynn, Bob Miller, Charisse Millett, Cathy Munoz, Mark Neuman, Pete Petersen, Lance Pruitt, Dan Saddler, Paul Seaton, Bill Stoltze, Steve Thompson, Chris Tuck, Peggy Wilson and Tammie Wilson, and Sens. John Coghill, Bettye Davis, Dennis Egan, Johnny Ellis, Hollis French, Charlie Huggins, Albert Kookesh, Lesil McGuire, Linda Menard, Joe Paskvan, Gary Stevens and Joe Thomas.


Source: Legislative Affairs Agency


  • Switchboard: 907-586-3740
  • Circulation and Delivery: 907-586-3740
  • Newsroom Fax: 907-586-9097
  • Business Fax: 907-586-9097
  • Accounts Receivable: 907-523-2230
  • View the Staff Directory
  • or Send feedback