Community briefly

Posted: Friday, January 14, 2000

DIA elects members, officers

The Douglas Indian Association elected several officers during its recent tribal election. Dorothy Zura, Darryl ``D.J'' Williams, Kathy ``Kitty'' Miyasato and Clarence ``Butch'' Laiti will serve two-year terms. Elected as officers for one year were Dorothy Owen, president; D.J. Williams, vice president; Madeline Morris, secretary; and Michael Dunlap, treasurer.

Architect firm wins award

Jensen Yorba Lott Inc. has received a Citation Award from the Alaska Chapter of the American Institute of Architects for the design of the new St. Paul the Apostle Catholic Church.

The award, presented during the 1999 statewide convention in November, was earned for superior design in the unbuilt category.

The project is a new 10,500 square-foot facility to be located on the same site as the existing church on Atlin Drive in the Mendenhall Valley.

Page not found | Juneau Empire - Alaska's Capital City Online Newspaper

Page not found

We're sorry, but the page you were seeking does not exist. It may have been moved or expired.  Perhaps our search engine can help. 



  • Switchboard: 907-586-3740
  • Circulation and Delivery: 907-586-3740
  • Newsroom Fax: 907-586-9097
  • Business Fax: 907-586-9097
  • Accounts Receivable: 907-523-2230
  • View the Staff Directory
  • or Send feedback