Posted: Friday, February 06, 2009

William Royal Tonsgard III, shown right, graduated from the U.S. Marine Corp Boot Camp on Jan. 16 at the Marine Corp Recruit Depot in San Diego, where he was honored as a sharpshooter. Tonsgard's parents, sisters and fiancé, Jamey Holloway, and her family were present for the ceremony.

Courtesy Of The Tonsgard Family
Courtesy Of The Tonsgard Family

Tonsgard was in Charlie Company No. 1043 and is now in training at Camp Pendelton. After training, he will be transferred to Anchorage for further orders. Tonsgard continues to be a great blessing and inspiration for his family and friends, they said.

For more information, visit


Elizabeth Ursula Parker, a Dartmouth College student in the class of 2012 from Juneau, was recently cited for outstanding academic achievement in Biology 011 during the fall 2008 term. Parker is the daughter of Steven T. Parker and Suzanne J. Malter.


Andrea Nicole Axmann, of Juneau, was recently listed to the University of Wyoming's President's Honor Roll for the fall 2008 semester. President's Honor Roll consists of regularly enrolled undergraduates who earned 4.0 grade-point averages for the semester, while enrolled in a minimum of 12 credit hours taken for letter grades.


Patrick Hoke, son of Deborah Holbrook and Alexander Hoke, of Juneau, was named to Hamilton College's fall 2008 semester Dean's List. Hoke, a senior majoring in computer science, is a graduate of Juneau-Douglas High School.


The University of Alaska Southeast recently released its chancellor's and dean's lists for the fall 2008 semester. Students on the Dean's or Chancellor's list are undergraduates admitted to a certificate or degree program at UAS. Eligibility is based on a minimum of 12 credits of graded course work for the semester through the UA system. Honors calculations were prevented for students with incomplete grades or non-submitted grades. The dean's list has students whose grade-point average for the Fall 2008 semester was 3.5 or better, and the chancellor's list has students whose grade point average was 4.0.

Chancellor's list in Juneau: Kari Jean Dammerman, Jenette I. Jackson, Angelica S. Johanson, Eric Kendall Keller, Kristina Andreyevna Klimovich, Kira L. Laliberte, Bryant L. Mackey, Paul H. Norwood, Eric P. Reiter, Lee A. Reynolds, Steffi Schreiber, Carly J. Varness, Ian Eugene Voorhees Huber and Ann B. Wilkinson.

Chancellor's list in Ketchikan: Richard Joshua Boyd.

Chancellor's list in Sitka: Jenette I. Jackson, Angelica S. Johanson, Melanie A. Magnusen and Jamee L. Wolfe.

Dean's list in Juneau: Ashley Elena Anderson, Allison Janine BaskettChristopher Ray Behnke, Aimee A. Bernaldo, Kayla A. Bevaart, Sean M. Boddy, Barrie K. Brent, Hillary M. Burgess, Dani T. Cherian, Jacklynn Lee Colbert, Lee J. Collins, Lisa N. Conley, Daniel P. Corduan, Emmett J. Davis, David A. Doyle, Cariann Marie Drake, Emily Eckert, Gloria Eyon, James Chadwick Friedersdorff, Rachelle Laine Grossardt, Eric Thomas Hunter, Megan McKenzie Johnson, Joshua Markland Jones, Martha Lee Kaiser, Sat Nam Khalsa, Amanda Kay Kiely, Hollis Priscilla Kitchin, Dawn Nannette Krey, Julie A. Lane, Abraham D. Levy, Elizabeth K. Loesch, Michelle T. Loughead, Kevin W. McNeel, Kyle John Messing, Zachary Alan Mickelsen, Alice A. Miller, Jessica L. Miller, Austin Campbell Moline, Christopher Gavin Moniz, David G. Nash, Cassia Virginia ONeil, Larissa J. Otness, Chelsey Dawn Palmerton, Mana Camille Parry, Alyssa R. Peterson, Victoria F. Phillips, Josef D. Porter, Tess Quinn, Dustin Jerold Raymond, Ralphenia R. Refuerzo, Shelby Lenae Rehmer, Lee A. Reynolds, Esther Alejandra Rico, Rochelle A. Rogers, Valerie B. Rose, Daniel RC Schetky, Kenneth A. Seefeld, Merriam Hilly Senarillos, Dana R. Shannon, Jennifer JoAnn Shinn, Tory M. Shultz, Candy Kathleen Sims, Thomas W. Sorensen, Randi Caitlin Spray, George R. Stephenson, Katelin Patricia Trafton, Jeremy S. Traska, Lavina J. VanSickle, Matthew S. Voelckers, Jacqueline M. Wagner and LeAn Randell Wortman.

Dean's list in Ketchikan: Johnathan Biays Bowerman, Charlene M. Burns, Gloria Eyon Rebecca S Hannon, Janelle S. Hyatt, Paige Brittney Keith, Larissa J. Otness, Ashley M. Smith, Jacqueline N. Sun and Cameron Kristen Taylor.

Trending this week:


© 2018. All Rights Reserved.  | Contact Us