Indian association reports Tribal Council election results

Posted: Sunday, February 14, 2010

JUNEAU - The Douglas Indian Association announced results of its 2010 Tribal Council Election. Incumbent council members re-elected to office are Dorothy Coronell, Barbara Cadiente-Nelson, Annette Ulmer and Darryl Williams. New to the tribal council is Paul Marks.

Following tribal certification of the election, Frank Miyasato was elected President, Darryl Williams, Vice President, Barbara Cadiente-Nelson, Treasurer, and Annette Ulmer, Secretary. The council also appointed Charles Williams as its representative on the SEARHC board of directors. Former councilman and SEARHC director, Norman Sarabia, will continue to serve in an alternate capacity.

The Douglas Indian Association is a federally recognized Indian tribe, pursuant to the Indian Reorganization Act of June 18, 1934, and is empowered under its constitution to execute agreements and contracts with the United States Government and other entities to benefit Douglas Indian Association tribal members.

Trending this week:


© 2018. All Rights Reserved.  | Contact Us