Rasmuson Foundation welcomes new board committee members

Posted: Wednesday, March 03, 2010

ANCHORAGE - Rasmuson Foundation recently welcomed three new board committee members: Bill Corbus, Linda Leary and Aaron Schutt.

Rasmuson Foundation committees are responsible for researching and providing recommendations on foundation business and funding interests to the 12-member board of directors.

"These committee members are leaders in their field, with a rich background in business and philanthropy," said Rasmuson Foundation President and CEO Diane Kaplan. "We are excited and pleased to have them as part of the Rasmuson Foundation and look forward to their valuable input over the coming years."

Corbus was named to the Audit Committee. He is currently president and director of the Alaska Energy and Resources Company in Juneau. Previously, he served as commissioner of the Department of Revenue for the state of Alaska under Gov. Frank Murkowski. Corbus, of Juneau, holds a bachelor's degree from Stanford University and a master's degree in business administration from Dartmouth College. Corbus currently resides in Juneau.

Leary, of Anchorage, was named to the Program-Related Investment Committee. She is the president and owner of Carlile Transportation Systems, Inc., one of Alaska's largest asset-owned trucking and logistics companies.

Schutt, of Fairbanks, currently serves as senior vice president and COO for Doyon, Limited, and was named to the Grants Committee. Before joining Doyon in 2006, Schutt was an attorney, representing tribal and Alaska Native Claims Settlement Acts corporation clients. He currently serves as a director of Akeela, Inc. and as a member of the Bar Examiner's Committee of the Alaska Bar Association. .

Trending this week:


© 2018. All Rights Reserved.  | Contact Us