Photo: French masters

Posted: Wednesday, March 07, 2007

Pictured are French language winners in the 2007 Southeast Alaska Regional World Language Competition, held on Feb. 24 at Juneau-Douglas High School. Back row, from left: Arthur Ackerman, Isabel Bush, Tracy Ralston, Aldyn Brudie, Evelyn Fisher, Emma Brower, Rachel Peyton and Shane Prentice-Walz. Front row, from left: Hannah Stauffer, Alice Ottoson-McKeen, Leigh Miller, Kimberly Watt, Brittany Page and Trisha Elizard. Winners not pictured are Emily Smith and Jeremiah Crockcroft. Students competed in memorized French poetry recitation and in Duet Reader's Interpretation of skits from the Molire play "Le Bourgeois Gentilhomme."

Sound off on the important issues at

Page not found | Juneau Empire - Alaska's Capital City Online Newspaper

Page not found

We're sorry, but the page you were seeking does not exist. It may have been moved or expired.  Perhaps our search engine can help. 



  • Switchboard: 907-586-3740
  • Circulation and Delivery: 907-586-3740
  • Newsroom Fax: 907-586-9097
  • Business Fax: 907-586-9097
  • Accounts Receivable: 907-523-2230
  • View the Staff Directory
  • or Send feedback