Photo: Team Alaska snowshoers

Posted: Wednesday, March 10, 2004

The Juneau representatives of the Team Alaska snowshoe squad for the Arctic Winter Games pose before their flight to Fort McMurray, Alberta on Feb. 27. Top row, from left, are Carly Craig, Megan Bush, Tyler Dinnan, Tristan Knutson-Lombardo and Wesley Dinnain. In front are coaches Merry Ellefson and Guy Thibodeau of Juneau. The five Juneau snowshoers and Christine Hansen of Haines combined to win 14 ulus at last week's 2004 Arctic Winter Games. Stories about the Games ran in last week's sports sections.

Trending this week:


© 2018. All Rights Reserved.  | Contact Us