Academic honors

Posted: Friday, March 21, 2003

Brittany Rohm of Auke Bay has been named to the dean's list at University of Nevada at Reno for fall of 2002.

To make the dean's honor list, a student must complete 12 academic credits with a GPA of 3.65 or above.

Scott Moeller of Auke Bay has been named to the fall 2002 dean's list at University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign.

Janine L. Canul was inducted into the Alpha Xi Mu Chapter of Phi Theta Kappa at Henry Ford Community College earlier this month.

Canul, from Dearborn Heights, Mich., majoring in criminaljustice, is the daughter of Grace Canul of Juneau.

Established in 1918 by two-year college presidents, Phi Theta Kappa is the oldest and most prestigious honor society serving two-year colleges around the world.

The Society serves to recognize and encourage the academic achievement of two-year college students and provide opportunities for individual growth and development through honors, leadership and service programming.

Students must rank in the top 20 percent of the class to be invited to membership in Phi Theta Kappa and must maintain high academic standing during their enrollment in the two-year college. Phi Theta Kappa is the largest honor society in American higher education with more than 1.5 million members and 1100 chapters located in the United States.

Trending this week:


© 2018. All Rights Reserved.  | Contact Us