Photo: Early educators honored

Posted: Friday, March 23, 2007

Patty Winegar, left, of Harborview Elementary School, presents Debbie Fagnant, a past chairwoman of the Association for the Education of Young Children-Southeast Alaska board and 2001 award recipient, at an awards ceremony to honor AEYC-SEA early childhood educators and advocates. The ceremony was held Saturday at the Baranof Hotel. The banquet was part of AEYC-SEA's annual Early Childhood Conference held over the weekend at University of Alaska Southeast. This year's honorees were Lolly Miller, of Sitka's Sheldon Jackson Preschool; Gina and Brad Palmer, of Ketchikan's Palmer Family Child Care; Peggy Floro, of Sitka's Eagle's Nest; Kim Phillips, of Wrangell's Chilkat Valley Preschool; Sharlyn Berning, of Juneau Montessori and the Juneau Family Health and Birth Center; and Winegar. For more information about AEYC-SEA early childhood programs or membership to the National Association for the Education of Young Children call 789-1235 or visit

Sound off on the important issues at

Page not found | Juneau Empire - Alaska's Capital City Online Newspaper

Page not found

We're sorry, but the page you were seeking does not exist. It may have been moved or expired.  Perhaps our search engine can help. 



  • Switchboard: 907-586-3740
  • Circulation and Delivery: 907-586-3740
  • Newsroom Fax: 907-586-9097
  • Business Fax: 907-586-9097
  • Accounts Receivable: 907-523-2230
  • View the Staff Directory
  • or Send feedback