2 reappointed to Postsecondary Commission

Posted: Tuesday, March 30, 2010

JUNEAU - Milton B. Byrd and Rebecca L. Huggins were reappointed to the Alaska Commission on Postsecondary Education. The 14-member commission administers state student loan programs, and authorizes new facilities and programs for higher education in Alaska.

Byrd, of Anchorage, is president emeritus of Charter College, which he established in 1985 and led as president until 2005. He was reappointed to a seat for an administrator of a private institution of higher education.

Huggins, of Wasilla, has been principal of MidValley High School since 2005. She was reappointed to a public seat.

Trending this week:


© 2018. All Rights Reserved.  | Contact Us