Posted: Friday, April 11, 2008

The Siemens Foundation recently recognized its winners for the 10th annual 2007-'08 Siemens Awards for advanced placement. In Alaska, Isabel Bush, from Juneau-Douglas High School, and Jae Chung, from A.J. Dimond High School, won the college scholarship for the state. Additionally, Wendy Ehnert, from Austin E. Lathrop High School in Fairbanks, won the teachers award, while Palmer High School won the high school award.

Each student recipient will receive a $2,000 college scholarship from the Siemens Foundation, for earning the greatest number of grades in the advanced placement courses.

Trending this week:


© 2018. All Rights Reserved.  | Contact Us