Capital Embroidery wins hockey association Tier B title

Posted: Thursday, April 24, 2008

Capital Embroidery received two goals from Dan Spencer in a 6-2 win over the Maroon team on April 16 for the Juneau Adult Hockey Association Tier B championship at Treadwell Arena.

Kyle Eyre also scored twice and Shawn Haase had a goal in the win. James Langel, Matt McGuan and Haase had two assists each and Ben Van Alen had one assist in the win.

Rick Parnell stopped 22 shots in the win.

For the Maroon team, Brandt Oliphant and Bobby Jones provided the goals. Jamie Marks, Ali Smith, Louie Flora and Kris Erickson had the assists while Jodie Pessolano stopped 21 shots in defeat.

In the Tier C title game, Capital City Fire and Rescue dominated Air Excursions 8-1.

Michael Wright had three goals and an assist to lead CCFR. Gary Rennie had two goals and one assist while Alan Schorr, Doug Wessen and Brent Clancy scored one goal each.

Stephen Lewis and Michael Sigler had two assists each while Terry Schwarz, John Adams, Pam Wells-Peters, Shannon Seifert added one assist each in the win.

CCFR goaltender Jason McAdoo turned back 12 of 13 shots.

Colter Dahlstrom scored Air Excursions' lone goal off Zach Jones' assist. Pete Sommers made 21 saves in defeat.

Gone Postal won the Women's A championship with a 3-1 win over Subway last week as Ebett Siddon had a goal and assist to lead her team.

Christy Baseden and Marsha Squires scored while Gail Blundell had an assist in the win. Scott Sell stopped 17 shots for Gone Postal.

Jana Linfield scored Subway's lone goal as Jodie Pessolano stopped 21 of 24 shots.

Earlier in April, the Ice Pirates won the Tier A title while Alaskan Dames took the Women's A championship.

Trending this week:


© 2018. All Rights Reserved.  | Contact Us