AARP Volunteers Honored

Posted: Friday, June 17, 2005

AARP Alaska volunteers from Southeast were recognized for their service to fellow Alaskans during an event May 11 in Juneau. Honorees included, front row, from left: Adelaida Bolanos, Bridget Easaw, Connie Munro, Jeannette McLeod, Grace Davis, Marian Dau, state president Liz Lucas, Loy Maturan. Back row, from left: Jim Carroll, Marilyn Freymueller, Nils Dihl, Jamie McLean, Vicky Sleasman, Ellen Northrip and Gene Dau. AARP volunteers worked at the Southeast Alaska Food Bank during AARP's Day of Service on May 12 and presented the food bank with a $500 donation.

Trending this week:


© 2018. All Rights Reserved.  | Contact Us