Hickel's Institute of the North names new board members

Posted: Tuesday, June 29, 2010

The Institute of the North has named three new members to its Board of Directors.

"We are pleased to welcome Duane Heyman, Jack Hickel and Ira Perman," said John Hendrickson, the board's vice president. "Each of these individuals is an outstanding member of the community and passionate about educating people about managing our resources for the benefit of the total."

Heyman, Hickel and Perman join current board members Hendrickson, Max Hodel, Steve Shropshire, Mike Sfraga, Gail Phillips and Leif Selkregg.

Heyman is the executive director of Corporate Programs at the University of Alaska, Perman is president of consulting firm Important Work. Hickel is a doctor at Southcentral Foundation and has spent many years in Africa.

The addition of new members is complimented by the Institute's expansion of program goals and capacity within its Fellows program.

Trending this week:


© 2017. All Rights Reserved.  | Contact Us