Downtown Anchorage splits into districts

Posted: Sunday, July 06, 2008

ANCHORAGE - The city of Anchorage has split its downtown area into four distinct districts.

Signs identifying the districts have been put up.

The districts include the SoNo section, signifying the area south of Nordstrom, and the Arts District, where G Street arts and gift shops can be found.

There's also the Historic District, home of the 4th Avenue Theater and the old Federal Building.

And there is the Convention District, which applies to the Egan Center as well as the Dena'ina Civic and Convention Center that's under construction.

Related Searches


Trending this week:


Juneau Empire © 2016. All Rights Reserved.  Terms of Service | Privacy Policy / About Our Ads