Parnell announces board appointments

Posted: Thursday, July 22, 2010

Gov. Sean Parnell has appointed Gladi Kulp of Juneau to serve on the State Historical Records Advisory Board. A former acting Alaska state archivist, Kulp is a member of the Alaska Historical Society, the Alaska Native Advisory Board and the Alaska Digital Archived Project. She once headed historical collections for the Alaska State Library.

The board to which she was appointed reviews project requests and grant applications and plans for statewide needs relating to records management and historical documents.

Parnell reappointed Gordon Harrison of Juneau to the State Officers Compensation Commission. The commission reviews the salaries, benefits and allowances of members of the Legislature, the governor, the lieutenant governor and the heads of principal executive departments.

Harrison is author of the "The Alaska Constitution: A Citizen's Guide" and has served as director of the Legislative Research Agency.

Parnell also reappointed Bill Moran of Ketchikan to the Alaska Permanent Fund Corporation's Board of Trustees. Moran is president of First Bank of Ketchikan.

The board managed and invests the assets of the Alaska Permanent Fund and other funds designated by law. Moran holds a public seat on the board.

Other reappointments include Brent LeValley and Marty Shuravloff to the Alaska Housing Finance Corporation's board of directors; Cheryl Thompson to the Natural Resources Conservation and Development Board; and Bridget Burke to the State Historical Records Advisory Board.

Parnell also appointed Susan Anderson and James Johnsen to the Western Interstate Commission on Higher Education.

Trending this week:


© 2018. All Rights Reserved.  | Contact Us