Academic Honors

Posted: Friday, August 30, 2002

MOSCOW - The University of Idaho has awarded over 9,000 cash and tuition scholarships worth $11 million to more than 5,000 students, who may attend UI for the 2002-03 academic year.

The following students from Juneau will receive scholarship awards that exceed $500 during the 2002-03 school year:

Katrina A. Abbott: Elma Goodman Education Award, Florence Summers Hollada Award

Gregory T. Albrecht: Idaho Tuition Waiver, Top Non-Resident Award

Sarah M. Croteau: Mines Out-of-State Tuition Waiver

Jessica N. Cure: Idaho Tuition Waiver, Presidential Award

Kristin E. Dahl: Graduate Tuition Waiver

Brett M. Fairchild: Idaho Tuition Waiver, Top Non-Resident Award

Katherine J. Gilday: Transfer Tuition Waiver

Anne J. Heffern: Honors Tuition Waiver, Horning Family Centennial Award

Theodore D. Heidersdorf: Hogue Family Centennial Civil Engineering Award

Erik K. Kantola: George T. Warren Award

Matt S. Kubota: Idaho Tuition Waiver

Nathan A. Quisenberry; Academic Tuition Waiver

Lisa M. Ray: Casebolt Family Music Award

Kelsey A. Sturrock; Idaho Tuition Waiver, Mary Hall Niccolls Award, Multicultural Scholars in Agriculture Award, Presidential Award

Aaron K. Wilson: International Experience Grant

Page not found | Juneau Empire - Alaska's Capital City Online Newspaper

Page not found

We're sorry, but the page you were seeking does not exist. It may have been moved or expired.  Perhaps our search engine can help. 



  • Switchboard: 907-586-3740
  • Circulation and Delivery: 907-586-3740
  • Newsroom Fax: 907-586-9097
  • Business Fax: 907-586-9097
  • Accounts Receivable: 907-523-2230
  • View the Staff Directory
  • or Send feedback