Thank you

Posted: Friday, August 30, 2002

...for all the help.

We thank the following for the success of the "We the People" march/rally, held Aug. 22, 2002: JPD; Chris Burns/Capital Chat; Bob Loescher; all who marched, including Southeast Native Vets, candidates Kerttula, Elton, Grussendorf and Pillifant. Thanks to the Sealaska Corp. for allowing us to stop and sing the Tlingit Anthem in their plaza. Thanks to those who helped with the rally, including the emcee Richard Jackson; Doloresa Cadiente; speakers Carrie and Norma Sheakley, Cecelia Kunz, David Katzeek, Beth Kerttula, Randy Wanamaker, Frank White, Kim Elton, Ozzie Sheakley, Brad Fleutsch, Katy Wade; Leonard John and Walter John for their prayer; reception volunteers George Wright, Ralph Knudsen, Agnes D'Cafango, Misty Smith; ANB Camp 2 for the use of the ANB hall and for providing refreshments; the Native dancers who performed with us. Thanks to committee members Marvin Adams, Connie Davis, Al Judson, Jackie Martin, Kim Metcalfe-Helmar, Kitty Miyasato, Connie Munro and Ida McKinley Rabbat.

Thanks to the cooperative effort and donations of ANB/ANS camps 2, 3, 70, Grand Camp, and the Douglas Indian Association, as well as Native organizations that gave employees time off. A big gunalcheesh to Ed Thomas and CCTHITA for use of office equipment and supplies, a van for elders and sound equipment. Gunalcheesh Dikee Ankaawu for calming the wind, holding back the heavy rain, hearing/answering our prayer.

Sharon Lee, Chairperson

Combined Subsistence Committee

Local ANB/ANS Camps

Trending this week:


© 2018. All Rights Reserved.  | Contact Us