Thank you

Posted: Wednesday, September 29, 2004

... for help with Southeast concerts

The Gilles Apap Trio and volunteer concert organizers, Greg McLaughlin and Lis Saya, would like to thank the following businesses and individuals for their help in putting on this string of Southeast concerts. Without the generous help of these good people, such grass roots concerts would be impossible. Thanks to all these folks and any I may have missed for supporting world-class music in Southeast:

KTOO-FM, John Ingalls, Jerry Fiscus, John Unsicher, Patrick Murphy, Lindy Dixon, Haines Arts Council, Tom Heywood, Dr. Len Feldman, Colette Costa, Chilkat Tours, North Star Trekking, The Skagway Arts Council, The Red Onion, Alaskan Hotel, Rachel Beck, Jessica Rehwald, Aengus Saya, Leif Saya, Eric Holle, granny Barb Kalen, Jan Nelson and Kirsten Monkel of Apapaziz Prod., Mike and Sue Litman and the Sitka Arts Council, Big City and Rainy Day Books, Lee Heinmiller, Silver Cloud B & B, Haines. Sincere thanks and cheers to all of you and anyone I missed.

... for support of Culture Camp

Tlingit & Haida Community Council would like to thank the following organizations for their financial contributions to this year's 11th Annual Culture Camp:

City and Borough of Juneau Youth Activities Grant, CCTHITA Child Care Program, CCTHITA-JOM Program, Sealaska, Tlingit & Haida Regional Housing Authority, CCTHITA, Cornerstone Home Health, SEARHC, Culture Camp Parents and the Huna Totem Corporation.

And to the following for their materials and supplies donations:

DIPAC, Gray Lines of Alaska, TRAM, City Museum, U.S. Coast Guard, SEARHC.

To the following people for volunteering their time during Culture Camp:

Marian George, Charlotte and Richard Siverly, Michelle Gray, Vikki Mata, Rose Westika, Michael Bagoyo, Rosa Miller, Sam Westika Geraldine Gray, Ishmael Hope, Eric Stimpfle, Paul Jackson, Andy Lee, Deonte, Liana Young, Toni Mallott and the Johnson Youth Center.

To the following counselors who worked with the children in such caring and loving ways:

Linda Carroll, Victoria Johnson, Tanya Cavanaugh and Greg Brown.

And to our Jr. Counselors:

Stacy Roberts, Darren Austin, Miciana and Mychael Hutcherson, Blaise Trombetti, Kelsey Seifert, Carly, and Davina Cole.

To our support staff:

Geraldine Gray, Donald Eames and Stephanie Lokke.

And to our Wellness Coordinator, Jade Florendo and our Tribal Administrator, Alberta Aspen.

And last but definitely not least, to all of the parents who brought their children to this year's Culture Camp! Thank You Very Much! It has been our pleasure to serve our community!

... for support of volunteers

The Juneau-Douglas City Museum would like to thank the following for their generous contributions toward the 19th Annual Volunteer Event:

Holland America-Westours, AD Lib, Alaska Publications, ERA Flightseeing, Greens Creek Mine, Hearthside Books, Heritage Coffee Co., Mark Kelly Photography, Rie Munoz Gallery, Connie Munro, ORCA Enterprises, Princess Cruises, TEMSCO Helicopters, Prospector Hotel.

And a special thank you to all the wonderful City Museum volunteers who gave 10 or more hours of service this year:

Eunice Akagi, Catherine Alter, Don Barnes, Dan Beason, Mike Blackwell, Harriet Botelho, Jean Clayton, Kathryn Cohen, Judy Cole, Cathy Danielson, Karen Danner, Marie Darlin, Kelly Gagnon, Peggy Garrison, Jamila Glauber, Renee Guerin, Joan Harju, Alma Harris, Willette Janes, Linda Johnson, Dick Kent, Marie Kent, Mary Lewis, Cheryl Loudermilk, Lydia Mills, Connie Munro, Marie Olson, Jean Overstreet, Mary Ann Parke, Ann Porter, Elaine Powell, Bob Rose, Mary Sargent, Katherine Shaw, Jane Stokes, Michelle Storer, Sue Sutton, Cathy Valdez and Anne Marie Widmaier.

Particular appreciation goes out to volunteer Dick Kent, who has given 1,975 hours of selfless service to the Juneau-Douglas City Museum over the years.

Trending this week:


© 2018. All Rights Reserved.  | Contact Us