Alaska state invitational high school tennis

Posted: Sunday, October 17, 2004

Results for the Juneau-Douglas High School tennis players at the inaugural Alaska State Invitational High School Tennis Tournament held Friday and Saturday at The Alaska Club's North and East locations in Anchorage. Matches were best-of-three with the third set being a super-tiebreaker to 10 points.

Boys singles

Max Mueller - beat Matthew Stolzberg (West Valley), 6-2, 6-3; lost to William Brown (South Anchorage), 6-2, 7-5; beat Devon Kibby (Juneau-Douglas), 6-4, 6-2; beat Jason Ringstad (Monroe Catholic), 6-2, 7-6 (7-4); beat Matthew Stolzberg (West Valley), 6-1, 6-2; won consolation final.

Bryan Crowder - beat Zak Morse (Chugiak), by default; beat John Guintu (Dimond), 6-3, 6-3; lost to Hendrik Teuffer (Service), 6-0, 6-1; reached semifinals before elimination.

Devon Kibby - lost to Hendrik Teuffer (Service), 6-1, 6-0; beat Justin Banks (Bartlett), by default; lost to Max Mueller (Juneau-Douglas), 6-4, 6-2.

Girls singles

Naomi Sadighi - beat Emily Torgerson (West Valley), 6-0, 6-0; lost to Angela Smith (Lathrop), 6-3, 5-7, 12-10; beat Ashley Ebben (Chugiak), by default; beat Molly Quinn (West Anchorage), 6-1, 6-1; beat Rianna Vehmeier (West Valley), 6-3, 6-1; won consolation final.

Laura Knapp - lost to Laura McWhorter (East Anchorage), 6-4, 6-1; beat Kayleigh Halter (Eielson), 6-3, 6-0; lost to Molly Quinn (West Anchorage), 6-0, 6-0.

Boys doubles

Zak Kirkpatrik and Kaelen Knutson-Lombardo - lost to Russell Hayes and Nick Hofmeister (South Anchorage), 7-5, 3-6, 10-1; beat Adam Rothman and Jon Sprain (West Anchorage), 6-0, 6-3; lost to Jake Hynes and Clifford Lau (Dimond), 6-2, 6-3.

Girls doubles

Lauren Hopson and Lyndsey Kelly - lost to Laura Coquillet and Lauren Farleigh (Service), 6-1, 6-1; lost to Holly Halter and Amanda Osteen (Eielson), 3-6, 6-4, 10-6; lost to Annie Marlow and Heather Zeznock (Bartlett), 6-4, 2-6, 10-6.

Mixed doubles

Ben Cotter and Dream Suchitbaharabitya - lost to Justin Stuller and Dong-Chu Chang (Monroe Catholic), 6-4, 6-3; beat Ian Larsen and Tiffany Shock (Eielson), 6-2, 6-1; beat John Michael Thomas and Jordan Thomas (West Valley), by default; beat Amir Raad and Kristina Michelle (Lathrop), 6-1, 6-1; beat Justin Stuller and Dong-Chu-Chang (Monroe Catholic), 6-2, 7-6 (9-7); won consolation final.

Trending this week:


© 2018. All Rights Reserved.  | Contact Us