New school board members to be sworn

Posted: Tuesday, October 19, 2010

The Juneau School District Board of Education will swear in Kim Poole and Barbara Thurston as its new members at 6:15 p.m. today.

The board will begin its meeting with a work session at 4:30 p.m. at Juneau-Douglas High School in Room 206, discussing English Language and English Language Learner program models.

The regular meeting will commence at 5:30 p.m., addressing a student grievance and issues with the Next Generation plan in an executive session. Board member Destiny Sargeant took issue with a recent report that showed many shortcomings of Next Generation and asked for a review.

Page not found | Juneau Empire - Alaska's Capital City Online Newspaper

Page not found

We're sorry, but the page you were seeking does not exist. It may have been moved or expired.  Perhaps our search engine can help. 



  • Switchboard: 907-586-3740
  • Circulation and Delivery: 907-586-3740
  • Newsroom Fax: 907-586-9097
  • Business Fax: 907-586-9097
  • Accounts Receivable: 907-523-2230
  • View the Staff Directory
  • or Send feedback