2007 Alaska State Football Coaches Association All-State Teams

Posted: Monday, October 22, 2007

2007 Alaska State Football Coaches Association All-State Teams

Sound off on the important issues at

Large Schools

Offensive Player of the Year - Alex Fagerstrom, Juneau.

Defensive Player of the Year - Donovan Wilson, Juneau.

Lineman of the Year - Everest Moore, Palmer.

Utility Player of the Year - Spencer Augustin, South.

Assistant Coach of the Year - Eddie Brakes, Juneau.

Coach of the Year - Jim Shetter, Wasilla.

First Team Offense

Quarterback - Cameron Allen, Service. Running Back - Silver Maake , Juneau; Todd McCormick, North Pole; Devin Konkler, Palmer; Nathan Oliver, Chugiak. Fullback - Donovan Wilson, Juneau. Wide Receiver - Vladimir Gamassov, Service; Derrick Moore, East; Alex Fagerstrom, Juneau. Tight End - Shane Green, Wasilla. Center - Jordan Clarke, Bartlett. Guard - Trevon May, Wasilla; Anu Poleo, East; Drew Frohling, Palmer. Tackle - Ian Rosario, Chugiak; Everest Moore, Palmer; Zach Orr, Wasilla.

First Team Defense

Defensive End - Zach Heppner, Juneau; Sterling Lopez, South. Interior Linemen - Everest Moore, Palmer; Anu Poleo, East; Dan Paulson , Chugiak; Phillip Moser, Juneau. Linebacker - Devan Andersen, South; Leo Aukusitino, Service; Shane Green, Wasilla; Donovan Wilson, Juneau; Shannon Sawyer, Palmer; Gino Paoletti, Colony. Defensive Back - Lincoln Maka, Juneau; Jaron Murphy, Colony; Rylan Whilden, Dimond; Derrick Moore, East.

First Team Specialists

Kicker - Nathan Oliver, Chugiak. Punter - Nathan Oliver, Chugiak. Kick Returner - A.J. Allen, Lathrop. Long Snapper - Shawn Linneman, Dimond.

Second Team Offense

Quarterback - Adrese LaVern, Wasilla. Running Back - Jaron Murphy, Colony; Jordan Slay, West; Spencer Augustin, South. Fullback - Kyle Johnston, Chugiak. Wide Receiver - David Eastman, West Valley; Max Harvey, Eagle River. Tight End - Josh Kaiwi, West. Center - Faifo Levale, Juneau. Guard - Andy Higgins, South; Lawrence Fenumiai, Juneau. Tackle - David Garness, Bartlett. Jake Nelson, Juneau.

Second Team Defense

Defensive End - Chris Krieg, Colony; John Lerch , Chugiak. Interior Linemen - Jackson Collins, North Pole; Angelo Bellotte, Colony; Josh Tofaeono, Service. Linebacker - Devin Fernandez, East; Hans Wilhelm, Service; Jones, North Pole; Chance Galletes, Juneau. Defensive Back - Cameron Drones, Service; Spencer Augustin, South; Kenny Lewis, Lathrop; Alex Fagerstrom, Juneau.

Second Team Specialists

Kicker - Dominic Smith, Juneau. Punter - Dane Ebanez, North Pole. Kick Returner - Jordan Slay, West. Long Snapper - Chance Galletes, Juneau.

Small Schools

Offensive Player of the Year - Bill Chimphlee, Kenai.

Defensive Player of the Year - Timo Gleason, Soldotna.

Lineman of the Year - Josh Denna, Soldotna.

Coach of the Year - Lea Cockerham, Valdez.

Assistant Coach of the Year - Bill Hancock, Skyview.

First Team Offense

Quarterback - Anthony Griglione, Soldotna. Fullback - Marvin Tate, Soldotna. Running Back - Bill Chimphalee, Kenai; Chance Renfro, Eielson. Wide Receiver - Evan Holloway, Nikiski. Tight End - Richie Shirnberg, Skyview. Center - Lee Baker, Soldotna. Guard - Josh DeTavernier, Soldotna; Patrick Sheridan, Kodiak. Tackle - Josh Denna, Soldotna, Mike Brown, Eielson.

First Team Defense

Defensive Backs - Bryce Gardner, Soldotna; Bill Chimphalee, Kenai, Anthony Griglione, Soldotna. Outside Linebacker - Randy Diocares, Kodiak; Marvin Tate, Soldotna. Inside Linebacker - Timo Gleason, Soldotna; Jaron Dambacher, Kenai. Interior Lineman - Mike Brown, Eielson; Nate Rogers, Valdez; Josh Denna, Soldotna; Travis Pierce, Kenai.

First Team Specialists

Punter - Dylan Beck, Seward. Kicker - Matt Walsworth, Homer. Long Snapper - Richie Shirnberg, Skyview. Return Specialist - Bryce Gardner, Soldotna. Utility Player - Corey Sutherland, Homer.

Second Team Offense

Quarterback - Adam Failing, Valdez. Fullback - Isreal Morales, Houston. Running Back - Bryce Gardner, Soldotna. Beau Calderwood, Nikiski. Wide Receiver - Jon Bryant, Kodiak. Tight End - Kevin Barnicle, Eielson. Center - Hunter Gallien, Nikiski. Guard - Josh Saylors, Valdez; Elliot Tuttle, Nikiski. Tackle - Garrett Mooney, Houston.

Second Team Defense

Defensive Backs - Dylan Beck, Seward; Beau Calderwood, Nikiski; James Rogers, Valdez. Outside Linebacker - Chance Renfro, Eielson; Parker Hutchison, Valdez. Inside Linebacker - Isreal Morales, Houston; Dwanye Fearon, Eielson. Interior Lineman - James Steed, Houston; Hunter Gallien, Nikiski; Josh Bailor, Kodiak.

Second Team Specialists

Punter - Brady Quinn, Homer. Kicker - Dylan Beck, Seward. Long Snapper - Elliot Tuttle, Nikiski. Return Specialist - Cody Hedberg, Valdez. Utility Player - Cody Hedberg, Valdez.

Page not found | Juneau Empire - Alaska's Capital City Online Newspaper

Page not found

We're sorry, but the page you were seeking does not exist. It may have been moved or expired.  Perhaps our search engine can help. 



  • Switchboard: 907-586-3740
  • Circulation and Delivery: 907-586-3740
  • Newsroom Fax: 907-586-9097
  • Business Fax: 907-586-9097
  • Accounts Receivable: 907-523-2230
  • View the Staff Directory
  • or Send feedback