Posted: Sunday, October 24, 2010

Jade Pilcher completed the 13th session of the FBI National Academy Associates Youth Leadership Program (YLP) on July 1. YLP is sponsored by the FBINAA, Inc., the professional association of graduates of the FBI National Academy for state and local law enforcement officials, a non-government association. One student from each state in the country is chosen for the annual program.


The Alaska Native Brotherhood and Alaska Native Sisterhood Grand Camp convention was held in Saxman, near Ketchikan, this month. 87 delegates were in attendance, having come from as far north as Anchorage and as far south as Portland, Ore. For the first time since 1945, a husband and wife have been installed as ANB and ANS Grand Presidents - the last couple to hold the positions were Roy and Elizabeth Peratrovich.

New Grand Officers include Richard Jackson of Ketchikan as ANB Grand President; Ray Dennis of Haines as ANB Grand First Vice President; Jeff Jackson of Kake as ANB Grand Second Vice President, Brad Fleutsch of Juneau as ANB Grand Treasurer; William Bird of Ketchikan as ANB Grand Secretary; Doug Chilton of Juneau as ANB Grand Sgt. At Arms; Janice Jackson of Ketchikan as ANS President; Cecelia Tavoleiro of Seattle as ANS Grand First Vice President; Johanna Cabaug of Seattle as ANS Grand Second Vice President; Marietta Hopkins of Juneau as ANS Grand Treasurer; Beverly Russell of Juneau as ANS Grand Secretary; and Rhonda Loftuss of Wrangell as ANS Grand Sgt. At Arms.

The officers wish to recognize the Grand Secretaries and the Boiler Room staff for finalizing documents for the convention.

Trending this week:


© 2018. All Rights Reserved.  | Contact Us