High School football postseason awards

Posted: Wednesday, October 25, 2006

Alaska Coaches Association All-State Football Teams

Sound off on the important issues at

Large School

Lineman of the year - Justin Beauchamp, Colony.

Offensive player of the year - Chebon Jimenez, Colony.

Defensive player of the year - George Percak-Dennett, Colony.

Coach of the year - John Lewis, South.

Assistant coach of the year - Jeff Trotter, South.


First Team

Quarterback -Teddy Babcock, Colony.

Fullback - Kyle Johnston, Chugiak

Running Backs - Leeanthony Jenkins, South; Brian Hunsicker, South; Chebon Jimenez, Colony; Haakan Bohman, Palmer.

Wide Receivers - LeTheo Proctor, West; Tanner Grover, Palmer.

Tight End -George Percak-Dennett, Colony.

Center -Jordan Clarke, Bartlett

Guards - Jim Crawford, Chugiak; Gavin Graham, South; Justin Beauchamp, Colony.

Tackles - Sam Wells, South; Kelly Devon, Palmer; Wade Bowen, Colony; Spenser O'Neal, West.

Kicker - Vladimir Dahl, Wasilla.

Long Snapper - Chris Cuff, Chugiak.

Utility Player - Terrence Anthony Jr., Bartlett.

Return Specialist - Terrence Anthony Jr., Bartlett.

Second Team

Quarterback - Sven Solberg, West.

Fullback - Kevin Kornack, North Pole

Running Backs - Mike Hunsicker, South; Terrence Anthony Jr., Bartlett; Dustin Baxter, West Valley; Kenny Lewis, Lathrop.

Wide Receivers - Andrew Mosby, Service; Andy Musgrove, West Valley.

Tight End - Brian Niedermeyer, Chugiak.

Center - Chris Hollet, North Pole.

Guards - Jordan Fomai, East; Max Collins, North Pole; Kris Dixon, Lathrop.

Tackles - David Garness, Bartlett; Edan Ulukivailoa, East; Everest Moore, Palmer.

Kicker - Joe Wilson, East.

Long Snapper - Ian Heindal, Palmer.

Utility Player - Ricky Culvet, North Pole.

Return Specialist - Jeff Champion, Wasilla.


First team

Punter - Sven Solberg, West.

Defensive Backs - Mike Melendez, Dimond; Zach Sterling, South; Willie Bell, East; Ryan Coffman, Colony.

Linebackers - Devon Anderson, South; Paris Butler, Bartlett; Shawn Pili, East; Chebon Jimenez, Colony; Nathan Kowalczk, Colony; Zach Orr, Wasilla.

Interior Lineman - Edan Ulukivaiola, East; James Savage, Colony; Justin Beauchamp, Colony; Kevin Kornack, North Pole.

Defensive Ends - Brian Niedermeyer, Chugiak; George Percak-Dennett, Colony.

Second Team

Punter - Dominic Smith, JDHS.

Defensive backs - Jake Lester, Chugiak; Kaanan Bausler, JDHS; Tanner Grover, Palmer; Robin Minoza, Colony.

Linebackers - John Wills-Baptist, West; Nathan Jawarski, Dimond; Ryan Henderson, Bartlett; Garrett Jackson, West Valley; Alex Robinson, JDHS; Jeremy Fulk, West Valley.

Interior Linemen - Jaytee Naea, West; Aramis Motley, Bartlett; Jordan Fomai, East; Donovan Wilson, JDHS.

Defensive ends - Bryce Humphries, Dimond; Duane Folger, Lathrop.


First Team Offense

Quarterback-Teddy Babcock, Colony

Running Back-Chebon Jimenez, Colony; Dustin Baxter, West Valley

Wide Receiver-Andy Musgrove, West Valley; Tanner Grover, Palmer

Fullback-Kevin Kornack, North Pole

Tight End-Geroge Percak-Dennett, Colony

Offensive Tackle-Wade Bowen, Colony; Everest Moore, Palmer

Offensive Guard-Max Collins, North Pole; Kris Dixon, Lathrop

Center-Chris Hollett, North Pole

First Team Defense

Defensive End-George Percak-Dennett, Colony; Duane Folger, Lathrop

Interior Lineman-Justin Beauchamp, Colony; James Savage, Colony; Donovan Wilson, JDHS; Kevin Kornack, North Pole

Inside Linebacker-Chebon Jimenez, Colony; Garrett Jackson, West Valley; Alex Robinson, JDHS

Outside Linebacker-Nathan Kowalczk, Colony; Jeremy Fulk, West Valley

Defensive Back-Ryan Coffman, Colony; Kaanan Bausler, JDHS; Tanner Grover, Palmer; Robin Minoza, Colony

First Team Special Teams

Kicker-Vladamir Dahl, Wasilla

Punter-Dominic Smith, JDHS

Kick Returner-Jeff Champion, Wasilla

Long Snapper-Ian Heindel, Palmer

Second Team Offense

Quarterback-Chris Hinkley, JDHS

Running Back-Kenny Lewis, Lathrop; Todd McCormick, North Pole; Carlo Ebron, JDHS

Wide Receiver-Alex Fagerstron, JDHS; Ryan Coffman, Colony

Fullback-Mitchell Flores, Lathrop

Tight End-Duane Folger, Lathrop

Offensive Tackle-Kelly Devon, Palmer; Zach Starbard, JDHS

Offensive Guard-Jerry Johnson, Colony; Justin Beauchamp, Colony

Center-James Savage, Colony

Second Team Defense

Defensive End-AJ Schriack, Wasilla; Nathan Svedin, Palmer

Interior Lineman-AJ Ross, Lathrop; Cody Crutcher, North Pole; Kelly Devon, Palmer; Rick Manrique, Palmer

Inside Linebacker-Shannon Sawyer, Palmer

Outside Linebacker-Zach Orr, Wasilla; Greg Andrews, Colony

Defensive Back-Jeremiah Collins, Wasilla; Eric Gustafson, North Pole; Tom Eller, Palmer; Regis Price, Colony

Second Team Special Teams

Kicker-Amy Wineland, West Valley

Punter-Adam Davis, Palmer

Kick Returner-Carlo Ebron, JDHS

Long Snapper-James Savage, Colony


Lineman of the Year-Justin Beauchamp, Colony

Utility Player of the Year-Ricky Culver, North Pole

Offensive Player of the Year-Chebon Jimenez, Colony

Defensive Player of the Year-George Percak-Dennett, Colony

Assistant Coach of the Year-Brad Hanson, Palmer

Head Coach of the Year-Jamie Mayo, Colony

Page not found | Juneau Empire - Alaska's Capital City Online Newspaper

Page not found

We're sorry, but the page you were seeking does not exist. It may have been moved or expired.  Perhaps our search engine can help. 



  • Switchboard: 907-586-3740
  • Circulation and Delivery: 907-586-3740
  • Newsroom Fax: 907-586-9097
  • Business Fax: 907-586-9097
  • Accounts Receivable: 907-523-2230
  • View the Staff Directory
  • or Send feedback