All-Star games end JYFL season

Senior all-stars top Ketchikan, 32-0

Posted: Wednesday, October 26, 2005

The Juneau Youth Football League wrapped up its season on Saturday with its all-star games.

The JYFL senior all-star team upended Ketchikan 32-0 while the junior all-star Jaguars toppled the Raiders 20-6.

The senior all-star team featured Matthew Bautista, Gabe Carte, A.J. Cortez, Beau Damian, Brendon Donaldson, Eric Edenso, Peter Erickson, Lawrence Fenumiai, Chad Fishel, Cameron Fronimos, Brenyer Haffner, Chris Hoffman, Franklin Hotch, Brian Koenig, Derek Lail, James Langendorf, Nelson Liborio, Hunter Madding, Silver Maake, Matthew Maka, Jake Monagle, Sam Nauer, Jacob Pernula, Blaine Scharen, Eric Sele, Matt Smith, Raymond Walker, Tom Wolfe, Lincoln Maka and Jack Perkins.

The Raiders featured Joseph Comoli, Phillip Fenumiai, Kristian Elliot-Petaja, Christopher Holloway, Edward Hurtte, Jerick Ibias, Klepi Maka, Tevita Maka, Fabien Munoz, Billy Palmer, Christian Parker, Marshall Sargeant, Gary Speck, Jr., Brendan Winters, Tony Yadao and Brooks Young.

The Jaguars featured Alec Brown, Aaron Corcoran, Kurtis DeTemple, Alex Erickson, Trever Held, Ben Hotch, Alex Matheson, Kevin Michaud, Tyler Moss, Devan Neal, John Repp, Seth Santana, Aaron Tupou, Matt Vandor and Philip White.

• Editor's note: The Juneau Empire sports department would like to thank the JYFL board, coaches and volunteers for their help throughout the season.

Trending this week:


Juneau Empire © 2016. All Rights Reserved.  Terms of Service | Privacy Policy / About Our Ads