State chamber elects new leadership

Posted: Sunday, October 26, 2008

JUNEAU - The Alaska State Chamber of Commerce members this week announced newly elected officers for 2008-2009.

Caroline Higgins with Totem Ocean Trailer Express in Anchorage was chosen as chairwoman.

Charlie Boddy with Usibelli Coal Mine in Fairbanks will be chairman-elect.

Margaret Russell with Seekins Ford Lincoln Mercury in Fairbanks will serve as vice chairwoman.

Larry Cooper with Ukpeagvik Iñupiat Corporation in Anchorage will serve a second term as secretary-treasurer.

Wendy Lindskoog with the Alaska Railroad Corporation in Anchorage will serve as past chairwoman this board year.

Five additional board members elected to serve on the executive committee include Mary Ann Pease of MAP Consulting in Anchorage, Kip Knudson with Tesoro Alaska Company in Anchorage, Tadd Owens with Pioneer Natural Resources in Anchorage, Phil Cochrane with BP Exploration (Alaska) Inc. in Anchorage, and Heidi Franklin with The Pebble Partnership in Anchorage.

The Board of Directors is developing its strategic plan for the coming year. With the election of the new Executive Committee, the State Chamber begins its year of activity. State Chamber members are encouraged to participate in the many committees and programs of the Chamber.

For more information on the Alaska State Chamber of Commerce, visit

Trending this week:


© 2018. All Rights Reserved.  | Contact Us