High school political cartoon contest winners

Posted: Wednesday, November 08, 2006

Kids Voting Juneau - a nonpartisan educational program that includes a civic education curriculum and gives students an opportunity to vote with their parents at the polls - announced the winners of its first political cartoon contests this year held at Dzantik'i Heeni Middle School and Juneau-Douglas High School. The cartoon contests generated 160 submissions and were judged on originality, creativity, composition and adherence to contest guildelines. Clockwise, the cartoon of JDHS student Annie Bartholomew won first place, and the cartoons of Dawson Walker and Sara Bogert won honorable mentions.

Sound off on the important issues at

Trending this week:


© 2018. All Rights Reserved.  | Contact Us