Parnell accepts resignations from 6 commissioners

Posted: Wednesday, November 10, 2010

FAIRBANKS - Alaska Gov. Sean Parnell has accepted resignations from nearly half of his cabinet, including key members of his natural gas pipeline team.

Parnell announced last week he intended to make changes in the cabinet he inherited when former Gov. Sarah Palin, who quit in July 2009. Parnell won a four-year term last week.

The Fairbanks Daily News-Miner reports Parnell accepted the resignations of Revenue Commissioner Pat Galvin and Natural Resources Commissioner Tom Irwin, high profile officials in the state effort seeking a multibillion dollar pipeline to tap North Slope natural gas reserves.

Parnell also accepted resignations from Health and Social Services Commissioner Bill Hogan, Transportation Commissioner Leo von Scheben, Administration Commissioner Annette Kreitzer and Education Commissioner Larry LeDoux.

Trending this week:


© 2018. All Rights Reserved.  | Contact Us