Photo: 55th annual school boards conference

Posted: Friday, November 14, 2008

The board of directors for the Association of Alaska School Boards gathers for a group photo Monday in Anchorage. They are (front row from left) John Steiner, Anchorage; Arnold Brower, North Slope; Chrystal Kennedy, Anchorage; President Sammy Crawford, Kenai Peninsula; President-elect Tammy Fowler Pound, Unalaska; Aana Kinegak, Yupiit; Choc Schafer, Ketchikan; (back row from left) Richard Mauer, Delta/Greely; Charlene Arneson, Chugach; Sunni Hilts, Kenai Peninsula; Sue Hull, Fairbanks; Roseann Demmert, Klawock; Duane Edelman, Valdez; and Lon Garrison, Sitka. Melvin "Dumma" Otton, Bering Strait, is not pictured.

Courtesy Of The Association Of Alaska School Boards
Courtesy Of The Association Of Alaska School Boards

Trending this week:


Juneau Empire © 2016. All Rights Reserved.  Terms of Service | Privacy Policy / About Our Ads