Photo: Rotary Vocational Service Award winners

Posted: Friday, November 24, 2006

Juneau Rotary presented the annual Rotary Vocational Service awards to individuals, businesses and nonprofit organizations that provide outstanding service to members of the community. From left are Wildflower Court administrator Millie Duncan, Juneau Rotary committee chairman Carl John, Glory Hole Executive Director Jetta Whittaker, Rotarian Carla Meek, Rotarian Merrill Sanford; Catholic Community Services administrator Rosemary Hagevig and Hospice and Home Care of Juneau Director Kim Redifer. Duncan accepted the nonprofit business award for Wildflower Court; Whittaker accepted an individual award; and Hagevig and Redifer accepted the nonprofit orgainization award for Hospice and Home Care of Juneau. Not pictured is Dennis Egan, of KINY Radio, who won the for-profit business award.

Sound off on the important issues at

Trending this week:


© 2018. All Rights Reserved.  | Contact Us