Planning Commission and Hospital Board get appointments

Posted: Sunday, November 30, 2008

JUNEAU - At a special meeting Tuesday, the Juneau Assembly accepted the committee recommendations for eight appointments to the hospital and planning boards.

To the Bartlett Regional Hospital Board of Directors, the Assembly appointed Alex Malter, Bob Wysocki, Kevin Sullivan and Nathan Piemann.

With the exception of Malter, their three-year terms begin Jan. 1. Malter is filling a vacant seat, so the appointment was effective immediately. That term expires Dec. 31, 2009.

To the Juneau Planning Commission, the Assembly appointed Karen Taug, Nicole Grewe, Marsha Bennett and Maria Gladziszewski.

With the exception of Taug, their three-year terms begin Jan. 1, 2009. Taug was appointed to a vacant seat, so her appointment was effective immediately. Her term expires Dec. 31, 2010.

Trending this week:


© 2018. All Rights Reserved.  | Contact Us