House Majority picks Dahlstrom as Rules chair

Posted: Friday, December 04, 2009

ANCHORAGE - State Rep. Nancy Dahlstrom has been picked as the new Rules Committee Chairwoman in the state House of Representatives.

The Rules Committee controls which bills reach the House floor.

The Eagle River Republican replaces former state Rep. John Coghill, who was chosen to replace Gene Therriault in the state Senate.

Dahlstrom had served as Majority whip. That position will be taken by Kodiak Republican Alan Austerman. The whip helps manage floor sessions and assists the majority leader.

Gov. Sean Parnell nominated Tammie Wilson as Coghill's replacement as representative for House District 11, which covers North Pole. House Republicans on Wednesday confirmed Wilson for the seat.

Page not found | Juneau Empire - Alaska's Capital City Online Newspaper

Page not found

We're sorry, but the page you were seeking does not exist. It may have been moved or expired.  Perhaps our search engine can help. 



  • Switchboard: 907-586-3740
  • Circulation and Delivery: 907-586-3740
  • Newsroom Fax: 907-586-9097
  • Business Fax: 907-586-9097
  • Accounts Receivable: 907-523-2230
  • View the Staff Directory
  • or Send feedback