Felix, Ritter inducted into Juneau-Douglas football Hall of Fame

Posted: Monday, December 06, 2004

Brian Felix and Jake Ritter were inducted into the Juneau-Douglas High School football team's Hall of Fame on Friday, capping the Crimson Bears' annual awards banquet in the JDHS Commons.

Felix, a senior running back/defensive back, was at the heart of Juneau's offensive attack this season while Ritter, a senior linebacker/offensive lineman, anchored Juneau's defense and also received defensive player of the year honors.

Juneau finished with a 6-4 record this season. The Crimson Bears reached the state semifinals, where they lost to eventual state champion North Pole.

The banquet featured the first showing of the 2004 season highlight film. Those interested in obtaining a copy of the highlight film can contact Kathi Yanamura at 789-4361.

Other Juneau varsity awards from Friday's banquet included:

• Offensive player of the year: C.J. Keys, senior wide receiver

• Special teams player of the year: Dylan Ashe, junior kicker

• Offensive lineman of the year: Alika Bradley, senior

• Defensive lineman of the year: Jesse Vaughn, senior

• Most improved player: Josh Lehauli, junior running back/linebacker

• Academic award: Mel Punongbayan, senior offensive lineman/defensive lineman

Brian Maller, a junior linebacker, was named defensive player of the year and most inspirational player on the Crimson Bear junior varsity squad.

Other JV award-winners included:

• Offensive player of the year: Joe Kohan, freshman quarterback

• Offensive lineman of the year: Jake Mason, sophomore

• Defensive lineman of the year: Ivan Miramontes, sophomore

• Most improved player: Samson Keeney, sophomore defensive lineman

Trending this week:


© 2018. All Rights Reserved.  | Contact Us