Planning commissioners, board members appointed

Posted: Friday, December 07, 2007

The Juneau Assembly, convening as the Human Resources Committee, appointed three members of the Planning Commission and four members of the Bartlett Regional Hospital board of directors on Thursday night.

Sound off on the important issues at

Incumbents Nancy Waterman and Frank Rue were reappointed to the planning commission, and Victor Scarano was chosen as a new member. Their terms expire on Dec. 31, 2010. Five people were considered for the commission seats.

Hospital board incumbents Reed Reynolds, Lennie Gorsuch and Loren Jones were reappointed, while Linda Thomas was appointed to a vacated board seat as a new member. Eight people applied for the board seats.

This will be Waterman's and Rue's second terms on the commission. Waterman operates Alaska Applied Sciences Inc. Rue is the salmon program director at The Nature Conservancy. Scarano is the chief financial officer at Goldbelt Inc.

Reynolds has served on the hospital board since 2005 and is an administrator for Goldbelt. Gorsuch has served on the hospital board on and off since 1993. He is self-employed and works for Allen Marine. Jones is retired and has served on the hospital board since 2005. Thomas is the chief operations officer for Alaskan Brewing Co.

Trending this week:


© 2018. All Rights Reserved.  | Contact Us