Eaglecrest Ski Area announces Lindh scholarship winners

Posted: Monday, December 14, 2009

JUNEAU - The Eaglecrest Board of Directors announced the winners of the Hilary Lindh Scholarships. Winners of the season passes are as follows: Floyd Dryden Middle School eighth-grader Natalie Wade, Juneau-Douglas High School ninth-grader Paul Phillips, Mendenhall River Elementary third-grader Sophia McLaughlin and Glacier Valley Elementary third-grader Zachary Martin.

The scholarship program was established in 1992 in recognition of Lindh's silver medal in the 1992 Albertville Winter Olympics and of the work she has dedicated to downhill ski racing.

Each year the Eaglecrest Board of Directors awards four season passes to one girl and one boy in grades K through 5, as well as one boy and one girl in grades 6 through 12.

The selection committee received 37 applications this year.

Page not found | Juneau Empire - Alaska's Capital City Online Newspaper

Page not found

We're sorry, but the page you were seeking does not exist. It may have been moved or expired.  Perhaps our search engine can help. 



  • Switchboard: 907-586-3740
  • Circulation and Delivery: 907-586-3740
  • Newsroom Fax: 907-586-9097
  • Business Fax: 907-586-9097
  • Accounts Receivable: 907-523-2230
  • View the Staff Directory
  • or Send feedback