Fabe reappoints all four presiding judges

Posted: Monday, December 16, 2002

ANCHORAGE - Alaska Supreme Court Chief Justice Dana Fabe has announced the reappointment of the presiding judges of the state's four judicial districts.

Superior Court Judge Larry Weeks will again preside over the First Judicial District, covering Southeast Alaska. Superior Court Judge Michael Jeffery will preside over the Second Judicial District, covering much of northern and northwest Alaska. Superior Court Judge Dan Hensley will preside over the Third Judicial District, covering Southcentral Alaska and Dillingham. Superior Court Judge Niesje Steinkruger will preside over the Fourth Judicial District, covering Fairbanks and Bethel.

The appointments are for one calendar year. In addition to regular judicial duties, the presiding judges supervise assignment of cases and administrative actions of judges and court personnel.

Trending this week:


© 2018. All Rights Reserved.  | Contact Us