Posted: Monday, December 17, 2007

There was an inaccuracy in Sunday's story "Dyer wins state championship" on Page B1. Dyer became the 15th, not the 11th, Juneau-Douglas High School wrestler to win a state title. It was the 17th state title in school history. The list of JDHS state champions accidentally omitted 1972 champion Ed Shaw, 2001 state champ Justin Hulegaard and 2002 state champs Jerrod Harvey and Anthony Manacio. An updated story and list of champions can bee seen at

Sound off on the important issues at

Trending this week:


© 2018. All Rights Reserved.  | Contact Us