Photo: Hoops for Charity

Posted: Monday, December 21, 2009

Donny Nowlin accepts the Masters Division Basketball Championship trophy from Gov. Sean Parnell on behalf of the Juneau Older Timers. The JOT beat On Our Own 83-62 Sunday at Thunder Mountain High School in the third Annual Hoops For Charity invitational basketball tournament masters division championship. Steve Olmstead led JOT with 24 points, Ray Kitka 13, Pete Easaw and Mark Pusich 11 a piece, Mike Kelly 9, Nowlin and Gary Davis 6 each. Ken Willard and Frank Cornell topped On Our Own with 17 apiece, Fred Wigg 12, Ray Cornell 8, John Folchemer 5, and Donald Gregory 4. Steve Olmstead was MVP.

Klas Stolpe / Juneau Empire
Klas Stolpe / Juneau Empire

Trending this week:


© 2018. All Rights Reserved.  | Contact Us